Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paul & Sharon Gateshead

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Stopped here for the first time 8/10/16 had 3 brilliant nights there. Simon & Rosina very helpful & friendly. And their breakfast are spot-on
5 out of 5
by James from Dumfries

little gem

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hilbre for 2 nights with our 3 year old. It was her first little holiday and the hotel was perfect for us. Good breakfast, nice little lounge with toys for her and a range of drinks for us. The couple that run the place are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again the next time we are in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Northumberland

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights,from arriving to leaving the owners were great and very helpful.the only niggle was the shower.we were in the top floor room and the shower did not have very much power, but overall everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by adam crew

Definitely recommend

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent no faults at all, very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Stockport

Great little hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying at this hotel. Nice family run place, clean, tidy and they do a great breakfast. It's also within 5 mins walk of the pleasure beach and south pier is right around the corner :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly, good food, nice bar, excellent hosts and staff.
Cons: Cannot fault anything
Location: Close to pleasure beach....easy walking distance also near to nice restaurants and cafe's and added bonus of supermarket in same street.
Family friendly and good location for the Pleasure Beach plus many more of Blackpool's attractions. Staff are very helpful food is excellent. If u want value for your money then stay at this hotel. We were 2 adults and 3 children and it was like a family home we cannot fault anything it made our stay very enjoyable ........thank u.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location, great hospitality

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Room for 1 adult & 2 teenage kids. We had an excellent stay and recommend it. Welcoming, friendly and helpful owner who sorted out free parking spot outside hotel on arrival. Comfy & clean room, good shower, kettle, tv etc. Very quiet at night. Lovely full English breakfast plus cereals, toast & tea/coffee. 2 mins from promenade & 5 mins from Pleasure Beach. What more could you want for under £70 a night for three people? Forget the overprice Big Blue etc, book this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C Beckwith from Glasgow

Good service; ideal location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent family hotel in an ideal location; good service and the owners were friendly and obliging. Food was nice and bar prices very reasonable. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we would not hesitate to return. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacky from Llandrindod Wells, Powys LD1, UK

Don't bother looking elsewhere!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The service
Location: Perfect for the Pleasure beach
We were made to feel incredibly welcome by Simon and Ros, nothing was too much trouble. Cant rate the service highly enough!