Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pick another hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Not what you would expect for a hilton hotel. Staff were very nice. The breakfast was great. The room itself was 2 star quality. Furniture was old, bathroom was full of limescale and hair from previous guest. I'm not even completely sure the towels had been changed. We booked the hilton purely because of the brand name but was really let down by the standard of that room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northampton

Great location.near enough to everthing central.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location right on the beach ,but not right where it's too busy.trams right outside so easy to get to central Blackpool ,eg tower ,piers,pleasure beach
Loved this hotel.friendly helpful staff.lovely location.amazing breakfast .will def stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Relative very ill in Blackpool

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: General space and layout.
Location: Derby Supper Bar does a fantastic meal and is great value.
As a disabled visitor the provision of a wedge for the hotel room door would be very useful, the house keeping staff use them. I know there are health and safety rules, but trying to keep a door open and move a mobility scooter isn't easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff too busy to attend to customers request

Posted May 7, 2016
door handle broken, so was locked in,unable to get out, and when the door was fixed, couldn't get in either. staff was rude when approached about this, but her manager came to the rescue. overall it was ok, except that incident
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Weekend in Blackpool

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were first class.
Cons: Room condition
Location: Good parking
Being a Hilton hotel I expected it to live up to its name, the room was dated and the TV was resting on a cupboard that was leaning off the wall, the window in the room could not open which meant switching off the radiator during our stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and other attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Tower all the piers, Madame Tussaud, sea life pleasure beach
Nicely situated overlooking the beach and within easy reach of tower and attractions
5 out of 5
by Marcus from BURY

LONG TIME COMING.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I SURPRISED OUR 4 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER, WE HAVE NEVER STAYED IN THE HILTON BEFORE, ALWAYS LOOKED AND WONDERED, GOT A GOOD DEAL. FOR 4 OF US IN A FAMILY ROOM, WE WILL BE STAYING AGAIN, ON OUR OWN NEXT TIME FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS, BEEN GOING TO THE CLIFFS HOTEL FOR 17 YRS , i THINK WE MAY BE VISITING THE HILTON QUIET A FEW TIMES OVER THE COMING YRS, COMFY BEDS, GRT BREAKFAST, LOVELY ATMOSPHERE,AND FRIENDLY ATTRACTIVE STAFF. THANKYOU FOR A MEMORABLE WEEKEND.
4 out of 5
by Andy from Carlisle

Overnight.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Used for a 1 nighter, room was fine with a good view. It's a Hilton so you know what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not the standard expected from the Hilton

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Car parking and comfortable bed
Cons: Decoration and Restaurant menu is terrible
Location: Loads to do but Blackpool is very run down and a lot of poverty that can be seen in the streets
Hotel is dated rooms need refurbished. Menu is awful and eating times in restaurant too short [close 9pm] charge £5 to get a sandwich sent to your room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms very poor

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Quality of the rooms
Room that they gave us was tatty and smelly. I requested another room which the gave us. It was cleaner but still smelled stale,and was very very noisy at night. Very disappointed. Breakfast was good and that is the only positive comment I can make about the hotel.