Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Blackpool

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We have stayed in many places in Blackpool and the Hilton was by far the best.Staff where friendly and helpfull.The hotel is very clean and still modern compared to most.Room very nice and all rooms have a sea view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Hotel has the Hilton name, that's were it ends!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel is dated, mattress was not comfy & check in very poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
excellent stay great food choices only down side some refurbishment going on
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel recently updated

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Visited with our grandchildren age 3yrs & 6 yrs. Family Room with King Bed for us and a bunk bed for the children. Recently refitted, good sea view, very comfortable and suited our needs. Excellent bathroom with walk in shower. Hotel is excellent for families and the staff are friendly and helpful. Good indoor pool too. Hotel is easy walk along the prom to Golden Mile, or opposite the tram stop if you want to ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too few staff on desk at booking in time.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
There was only 2 people on the reception desk and at times only 1. I had to queue to book in initially. The room allocated to us did not have sea view as advertised. The carpet in the room was badly stained as though someone had been sick. I queued again to ask for a different room, which took longer as the elderly couple in front of me were becoming irate with their complaint. Was told family rooms did not have sea views. We were allocated a new room but no offer was made to transfer our luggage. We moved rooms and I returned room keys having queued again and requested beds be made up in new room. Just felt the staff approach was like the hotel and in need of invigoration.The swimming pool was very small, very crowded and no management of guests jumping in. The changing rooms were even smaller, my wife and 2 daughters had to dress over their wet costumes to get back to the room due to lack of room. Can't comment on any other facilities as wasn't prepared to risk food and drink etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great but very busy.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Excellent location as 10/15 minute walk to the Tower.
Enjoyable stay other than the excessive wait to check-in and check-out, also the lifts were not very reliable. However everything else would be what I expect from a hotel of this grade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE STAY

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: THE BAR AND DINNING ROOM
Cons: THE ROOMS WHERE OLD
Location: ITS THE RIGHT SIDE OF BLACK POOL
THE RECEPTION AREA WERE GREAT THE ROOMS NEED UP DATING SHOWING SIGNS OF AGAE ESPECIALLY THE BATHROOM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough UK

Tired

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location is good because of the trams.
For the price we paid, the hotel was 'just'. Unfortunately for most of the time 2 lifts were out of order due to replacement and maintenance. This obviously didn't help the queuing for the lifts. It was often quicker to use the stairs which was ok for us but for anyone needing the 4th floor and higher not good. For dinner we had the carvery. Would someone please tell the chef how to cook roast potatoes, worst I have ever had, no hint of brown on the potatoe, hopeless. The chef would have had to try to cook them so bad it couldn't just happen. Swimming pool was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good location- friendly efficient staff in particular breakfast very well organised
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

This hotel has great staff very friendly.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decorative state
This hotel's condition decor very tired! In need of some major decoration.