Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Best thing is the staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Check in lady brilliant, waiter in restaurant was so helpful. The hotel is quite a distance out which suited us. Be prepared for trams/taxi costs. Bed very uncomfortable. Very expensive for what it was & no sleep due to beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER

Upgraded to a King sized bedroom, worth the extra.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: comfortable king sized bed, sea view. Breakfast excellent. evening meal good. Leisure facilities looked good. unfortunately didn't use this time.
Cons: Restaurant staff, Please Please stop asking " Is everything Ok?"," Is there anything I can get you." Generally when you have a mouthful of food!!
Location: The beach.
couple of nights away in Blackpool. good hotel, Don't believe the bad reviews. you just can't please some people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning customer from 5 years ago

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in Hilton at Blackpool just over 5 years ago but sadly hotel is now tired and dated and drastically in need of an upgrade well below standard you'd expect from a Hilton. However staff where friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanark uk.

reception,bar and dining room were as expected of

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: used the hilton name before
Cons: rooms update and more inspection before rooms allocated
booked for two nights we got no maid service had to go to reception for cleal towels. room did not have a fridge requested one,but did not receive one. shower not fit for purpose. having checked in late on our arrival date. it was straight to bed, next morning discovered room was not clean ie paper droppings and nail clippings on floor. rooms very dated. complained to duty manager on departure, who was fully apologetic, and avised me that the hotel rooms were in the process of renovations but not our floor, however this is not expected of this brand name
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

One of the best hotels on strip.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is one of the better hotels in Blackpool. Clean and spacious. When I read the previous reviews, I was worried. Totally unfounded. Great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Beds were hard Breakfast was cold Some staff not so friendly Great pool and pool staff Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
We were given a room with a very dirty bathroom and outdated facilities. They changed our room the next day however it was quite cold and the bathroom was not very clean either. Customer service was not great either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanarkshire

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Beds are very uncomfortable was that bad we left a day early will not be back in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Yesnice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: staff friendly. Sheavuan a receptionist, very kindly moved us from the 7th floor to the 2nd. My sister is registered disabled
Cons: nothing
Location: a bus ride away from town or a long walk
perfectly relaxing atmosphere. My twin sister and I were very comfortable in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is not clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
By the time we checked in, no shower curtains, no irons. Bed lights cannot turn on. Need to call housekeeping to fix the problem. Cups are dirty. One of the day, the staff did not clean up the room. Need to pay WIFI fees. Will not recommend to friends who travel to Blackpool and stay in this hotel - Hilton.