Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel beds are not comfortable, otherwise its ok, location is good, swimming pool is great,the price we paid we expected better, parking is good,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK Canada

Close to beach and transport. Clean and modern.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff, location and amenities. Comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good location, close to tram stop, overlooking beach. Rooms quite dated now and in need of revamp. Beds I comfy, kids hated bunk beds. Tv bad picture quality. Wifi bad connection. Excellent staff and great food though. Pool not great, v small and not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

Hotel was ok staff friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel was ok it was clean but nothing flash, location wasn't the best we had at least 20 minute walk to be near the pleasure beach. Was very expensive for drinks at the bar and was disappointed about having to pay to park my car there it should have been in the price of the room as for one night it's was a lot of money to start with. Breckfast was nice in the morning and like I said staff were lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Staff at all levels very professional and friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Customer service excellent
Location: Lots of places to visit in Blackpool
The staff within the hotel are very professional and helpful the level of customer service (even when the hotel was very busy) was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Check in delays Ment we didn't have access to our king family deluxe room until 5 pm .... Which with 3 children is hard work ... This was booked as a surprise for my partners birthday... The delay Ment the day was all but ruined ... No issues with the other aspects of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Pleasant Hotel of its type.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable feeling from the time you come into the lobby and the entire staff are remarkably friendly.
Cons: Some mornings things got a little hectic in the Restaurant and maybe extra staff could be on hand.
Location: Great location and all of the attractions of Blackpool are within a short tram ride
Myself and my wife (early sixties) enjoyed our week stay at the Hotel recently.From the time we checked in we were treated with the utmost kindness and every member of staff thereafter was really helpful and attended to our every need.The Hotel is really accessible because it is directly beside a Tram stop and is in fact a quite easy walk to the Central Pier and the environs.Our room had been recently refurbished and was very comfortable if on the small side.The serve-yourself breakfast was top class with a huge amount of options to suit every taste but the evening buffet dinners were disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Needs a facelift.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I choose here because i have stayed in the hilton before and all are very nice. But as for this hotel, needs a make over big time. Pool area was disgusting, family rooms are very basic but clean and with being in blackpool you would think it would have games room for kids ( xbox, pool table, air hockey etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beach front hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pleasant staff but hotel very dated. You are lucky if the room allocated is one of the refurbished rooms if not have to deal with it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff are friendly and nothing is any trouble for them the rooms are spacious and comfortable very nice hotel would definitely recommend and come again.