Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very good, although I was in the refurbished room, where other people with me were not there room wasn't as good but still ok? Overall had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great hotel buses and trams run outside door .

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I liked location not far but far enough from centre .
Cons: Everything very good.
Location: We were within walking distance or tram and bus stops outside hotel.
Had a lovely break in family room with grandchildren . Food terrific and the pool was a godsend .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff Room could match the standard of Hilton but needs some updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morecambe

Good hotel, bit dated but clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to town via a tram.
Cons: Bathroom bit dated- shower over a bath.
Location: We went shopping then to a show
We had a lovely night stay. Shopping in town, Harry ramsden tea then a show!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good for a short break

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed for one night with 4 children, staff extremely friendly and helpful, I decided due to the weather to eat at the hotel rather than venture out, wow so glad I did, amazing food and choice available, ice cream for kids and own little food area. Breakfast also good with plenty of choice. Rooms are quite outdated and in need of some major refurbishment but they are comfortable enough. The swimming pool is ridiculously small and half of it was shut for lessons, again the changing rooms were tiny with people falling over each other..I made use of it as it was included in stay but I definitely wouldn't pay to use it. All in all a nice pleasant stay and would definitely stay again but couldn't spend more than a few nights .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Accessability rooms.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It is a lovely modern hotel with plenty of space, all the staff went out of their way to help me.
Location: This hotel is in Blackpool on the promanade and it is only a short distance to the attractions.They take dogs with a small charge for them staying.
The first night I was given a non accessability room, with a bath and not a walk in shower, assistance rails were not available. I was too tired to do anything about it, in the morning they changed the room over for me and they were most helpful and understanding. The new room was equiped with all the necessary items. I was able to get an early breakfast on my last morning and my suitcase was brought down for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Stay but don't drink here

Posted Jul 1, 2016
My room was ok although I agree with other people that the beds are firm. It was clean, functional and always had clean towels, soap, hand cream and little bottles of shampoo and conditioner. Breakfast is excellent. The bar is very expensive and the glass of wine (£9+) I had tasted awful. Parking is £5 a day but the pleasure beach parking is £12 so it's not that bad. Gym is very good but pool is tiny - the sea is less than 5 mins walk so not a problem. All the staff I met were lovely. I'd stay again if I was in Blackpool - but I'd take my own wine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Overall stay was great downside room was shabby stains on carpet and on lampshades beds very hard not to comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Air con in the rooms
Location: Good location for local restaurants
Good experience would stay again, the room was clean and comfortable and staff helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

4 rooms booked for business trip, 3 night stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and lounge area were what you expect of a Hilton, staff in these areas very good.
Cons: Soundproofing rooms and cleaning them would be a start
Location: Far end of Blackpool promenade, area is in need of knocking down and starting again, probably OK in the1930`s
A bad start as hotel didn`t recognise the booking code with expedia and said only 1 room of 4 was booked, it was a Sunday night so had to wait about 30 to 45 minutes while hotel rang and checked with expedia. Eventually sorted and booked in by a smarmy receptionist. Got worse when we went to the rooms, all looked dated and some had a strange smell. After unpacking one of my colleagues went to use the his bathroom only to find the toilet seat covered in urine, he complained and moved rooms. It got even worse as the night went on. Room walls are so thin they are like being in a caravan, the person in the next room went to the toilet and it was as if he was peeing next to the bed! Someone about 2 rooms down was so loud voiced that I couldn`t sleep and had to move rooms to the other end of the hotel, this was about 1 a.m, had to be up for business at 7. I could go on but it was more of the same as the days went on. Very disappointed with the Hilton, have stayed in a few others across the country with no problems, I`ll never stay here again, nor will my colleagues or friends for that matter.