Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Yesnice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: staff friendly. Sheavuan a receptionist, very kindly moved us from the 7th floor to the 2nd. My sister is registered disabled
Cons: nothing
Location: a bus ride away from town or a long walk
perfectly relaxing atmosphere. My twin sister and I were very comfortable in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is not clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
By the time we checked in, no shower curtains, no irons. Bed lights cannot turn on. Need to call housekeeping to fix the problem. Cups are dirty. One of the day, the staff did not clean up the room. Need to pay WIFI fees. Will not recommend to friends who travel to Blackpool and stay in this hotel - Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
This was a lovely hotel near the beach with very helpful staff . The breakfast was great again very helpful staff We stayed for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Large Hotel with car park near beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant - large hotel on the front
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: £6 taxi to Tower, across road from beach £5 per day parking
Hotel disappointing for the chain of Hotels - very tired and dated especially the bedrooms - over painted dated rooms with hard beds - prefer Premier Inn and Ibis that are modern, with a vibrant fresh clean feel. This reflected Blackpool - expensive even with a deal. Food OK service and staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Well situated, close to town and promenade.

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel room clean but in need of refurbishment. Window wouldn't shut properly, so noisy. Hotel in process of being updated, but this is managed well and does not infringe on guests. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good parking. Food very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't happy

Posted May 12, 2017
The family room we was supposed to get wasn't the one we got it was two single beds pushed together as a double and two fold out beds for the kids, in the photo of the room I picked it showed a big king bed in one room and bunk beds in the other room... it cost me £165 for one night in the worst bed Iv slept on in years!! Food was good tho an so was the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't bother

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Service!
After booking a treat for my mum and her friends (all pensioners) they arrived at the hotel to be told only 1 room was reserved instead of two. Clearly not the case given the confirmation I had from expedia. These things happen I know but the treatment and tone from the receptionist was very disappointing, insisting that they couldn't find the second room and making my mum wait for an hour before resolving it. The challenges continued with problems with the room being cleaned (not done on 2 days out of 3), breakfast and the key lock. The only saving grace would be a Duty Manager Dave who tried to attend to some of these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Weekend sunny stay in Blackpool

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Attentive and friendly staff, parking facilities, sea view and cleanliness.
Cons: Only 2 lifts so can get quite hectic on occasion.
Location: Only 0.5 miles to Blackpool centre and located on the sea front with lovely sea views
Fabulous hotel and the stand out feature has got to be the friendly and attentive staff. Hotel facilities are very nice and the breakfast has got to be a must for all visitors. Would recommend that you stay as ample secure parking and only 0.5 mile stroll to the tower along the lovely prom. Well done Blackpoll Hilton for making our Blackpool visit all the more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Excellent visit to Blackpool

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice room good price nice friendly staff food was excellent on all services including Breakfast and Evening Meal also a good selection of wines.
Location: Lots of attractions Pleasure beach The Tower and many bars and restaurants
Having visited Blackpool for many years and have stayed in various hotels the one that sticks out is the Hilton very nice rooms and also had the chance to see some of the new updated refurbished rooms last year would recommend to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average!!

Posted May 7, 2017
Bathroom was get unclean. (Urine over the seat ect). Hotel was extremely nosey. Our party had to leave at 2am due to my son taking ill. Never once did the reception staff ask if he was ok when I checked out, or asked if we needed help. ( two adults, one unwell toddler and one sleepy 7 year old and luggage)