Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Don't let the brand name fool you

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel is old and tired had issues at check in was given a K went up to the room tried to enter key would not work my friend tried still no joy had to go back downstairs with all our luggage to get new keys when we returned we open the door to find that the room was already occupied and have someone else's belongings inside we quickly left went downstairs and had to get A key for another room. I felt this was very poor as security had been compromised let alone taking 40 minutes to check-in. The room we had was dated the television had a very bad signal and very few channels no hangers in the wardrobe which was from 1950 it seemed, on our second night I closed the door and checked that it had locked to find the handle in my hand we were locked in. Had to call reception at 2:30 AM to get them to undo the door it seems the handle had been previously repaired by putting Sellotape around it. The night staff member was very helpful however we had to pack all our belongings up and move to a room on the seventh floor,when you have had a night out and had drinks not easy or great at that time of night. Hotel did give me a free drink Foucha for the check-in problems and also a free breakfast voucher for the issue with the door this was helpful. facilities in the hotel need upgrading the price of the room does not reflect the place you staying in. If you stay here ask for a room on the seventh floor avoid the second floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with good views of the front.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Good views of the front.
Location: 20 minutes walk from the station. Right on the front.
It is difficult to find pleasant hotel near to the station. This hotel was of a good standard and the staff were exceptionally helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Was rather underwhelmed by the rooms. Expected bigger and more modern. Furniture marked, chipped etc. All looked a little tired. Top bunk didn't look very safe with a low side guard so daughter slept with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Comfortable hotel.Close to Tower etc.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great,sets you up for the day.Plenty of secure parking spaces.Friendly helpful staff.Relaxing in evening at the bar/lounge area.
Cons: The décor is a little tired but a lot better than others in Blackpool.Bathroom could have been a bit warmer but ok.
Location: Central location 10 min walk from the Tower.Tram stop close by.
Glad I chose this hotel.The breakfast is recommended and worth the extra charge.Room clean and bar area comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwich

Decorate.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Rooms OK good size family room bathroom OK Tap water need's to be hotter and room's need a lick of paint Also spa and pool need's decorating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral

Trading on a name rather than standards

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I recently stayed here with my wife for a weekend away and I will never stay again. I had never been to Blackpool and assumed the Hilton would bed somewhere I could enjoy comfortably , I was VERY wrong. My room was dirty, outdated and did not have a window that worked. Breakfast was overpriced rubbish and the staff were rude and unhelpful. My advise to any one looking to book would be there are many hotels in the area that would offer a more comfortable stay at a much better price . AVOID THIS MESS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel the staff was fab Def 5*****. As for the breakfast delicious hats off to the chef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Fab

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It's a lovely hotel, we would stay again. But pool wasn't great, kids enjoyed it which is the main thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Good hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff and facilities made this stay so good
Location: The location is close but not too close to central Blackpool, a nice 20 minute stroll away. Tram stops close by to get to the South end.
The hotel staff all made us feel so welcome. The hotel facilities were excellent and we took full advantage of those during our stay. The breakfast was vast and varied. Overall excellent experience all round, good for kids and adults alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

February break

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful. Even moved us to a much nicer room without me asking. I was disappointed that there were no seats round the pool to sit and relax and found the changing rooms clean but dated.