Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night for business. I arrived late and left right after breakfast so I can't say too much about it but, what I did experience was more than acceptable. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was plenty of parking available, breakfast was fine, except for coffee as usual. The room was small but more than adequate for my needs. Plenty of storage, seating and a desk, comfortable and clean. I can recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from West Midlands

Another great stay in this hotel - our 4th!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 2 family rooms for an overnight stay between days in Manchester and Blackpool. Really good location, just off motorway junction. Rooms big enough for family, bathroom/shower good and the Dove hand and body wash is great as that's what I use anyway. Only tiny minor point was that we came to breakfast towards the end of the session and not much food left. Scrambled eggs were dried up and other food and crockery/cutlery were running out. The staff did rally though and made some more food after a short wait and crockery and cutlery were replenished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WING SZE from Hong Kong

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect room, convenience and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deanna from Philadelphia

Great staff - like Graham

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Graham at the front desk, was amazingly helpful and accommodating. Truly a stand out staff member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, as ever

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
As usual, the hotel was perfect for us, as our visit was to relatives and was therefore only used as a sleepover, but everything that we wanted was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda Paul

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and clean with nice rooms. The reception were very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was chaotic and the breakfast area were constantly running out of cutlery, plates, bread, ornage juice resulting in myself and my husband both ate at different times as my husband was waiting twenty minutes for scambled eggs. A little out of the way but peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from York

Great service as usual

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We use this hotel on a regular basis for business. Great staff & well looked after hotel. For the money cannot be faulted, highly recomended