Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu limited and average quality.
Location: Good access to the road network
One night stay, which was unremarkable. I had asked for a double bed, but was given twin beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very conveniently located

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good check in but reception guy a bit grumpy - adequate breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in around 11.30 pm after visiting friends and completing a charity walk. Check in was quick and friendly, the Hotel/ room was clean and well appointed and the complementary Breakfast very good. All the staff were very friendly. Great stay would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only used as a quick stop due to working nearby, used the breakfast in the morning and it wasn't great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room and location was perfect. Really nice breakfast area overlooking a garden. Only downside was my requests for a crib was twice ignored and even then I got a broken crib
5 out of 5
by Tracy from London

Great value

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel , convenient location, very near saisburys for food and petrol. Would have liked bacon with free breakfast but can't fault it really, plenty of choice of cold food and eggs, sausages and beans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. The only criticism we found was the very slippery floor in the shower that was designed for use by handicapped