Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu limited and average quality.
Location: Good access to the road network
One night stay, which was unremarkable. I had asked for a double bed, but was given twin beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very conveniently located

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good check in but reception guy a bit grumpy - adequate breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Ideal for short stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good facilities, clean comfortable rooms, helpful friendly staff, enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KR

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, good parking facilities. The room was spacious, very clean, comfortable and quiet. It was disappointing that there was no food on site on Sundays, however the staff directed us to a local restaurant a 5 minutes drive away. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Perfect business stay! Clean, quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, just off motorway
Staff that checked us in were very pleasant and helpful, room of good size for over night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Just needed hotel for my job.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: All ok
Cons: Standard of breakfast
Location: No idea. Just there for business
Hotel average but I have to say the breakfast was awful. I stayed here because I couldn't get into Premier Inn. No problem with actual hotel more or less on a par with Premier Inn but Premier Inn breakfasts are far superior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Great to have a relaxing chair in the room - Loved that it was a proper twin room - not just a massive bed and a tiny one! Shower - FANTASTIC!
Cons: shower plughole a bit reluctant....otherwise nothing! Bit of a muddle over pizzas.... but staff couldn't have been more helpful!
Location: On way back from Scotland to Bristol... so no time to visit the area.
We had just spent a week in Scotland - temperatures of around zero overnight... it was wonderful to arrive at the Holiday Inn Express. The only reason we used it was because we had all the African drums in the campervan so couldn't sleep in it.. but what a treat to come indoors after a cold week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stand . . .

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and the standard layout.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: No idea.
Stopped off for the night driving from Glasgow to South Wales. Room and service very good. I just felt breakfast was a bit lacking. Eggs were only available scrambled and there were heaps of sausages but no bacon. Apart from that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Clean modern design with rooms that were efficient and comfortable
Location: Chorley has a free use Family History Center with staff who can assist in research, and has access to millions of records. Adjacent to the LDS Temple
The staff went out of their way to assist, loaning an umbrella, printing a PDF page and recommending cost saving tips