Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient for us
Cons: Bed a little soft and bouncy. The room was large, but only had a double bed. I am sure it would not have cost much more to provide a bigger one.
Pleasant stay. Bed a little soft and bouncy. Room was large and pleasant, but only had a double bed. I am sure it would not have cost much more to put in a larger one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu limited and average quality.
Location: Good access to the road network
One night stay, which was unremarkable. I had asked for a double bed, but was given twin beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very conveniently located

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good check in but reception guy a bit grumpy - adequate breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in around 11.30 pm after visiting friends and completing a charity walk. Check in was quick and friendly, the Hotel/ room was clean and well appointed and the complementary Breakfast very good. All the staff were very friendly. Great stay would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only used as a quick stop due to working nearby, used the breakfast in the morning and it wasn't great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room and location was perfect. Really nice breakfast area overlooking a garden. Only downside was my requests for a crib was twice ignored and even then I got a broken crib