Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Holiday inn Lancaster

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Larger beds. Move air conditioning units from off rooftops outside rooms. A bit noisy although they are off at night noise resumes early morning
Reception staff friendly and helpful quick and efficient booking in process. Rooms clean, beds a tad small but perfectly comfortable. Food in the hotel restaurant good quality and quick service. A very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, Surrey, UK

Good hotel for a visit to Lancaster

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location near the M6 for a short drive to the lake district. Clean, spacious room at a good price.
Cons: Cleanliness of the swimming pool could have been better however it could be fault of guest(s).
Location: We found this hotel good for a visit to the lakes and Bowland forest. Also you can visit Lancaster castle and old Heysham. Road links are great.
We booked this hotel for an Easter break in Lancaster and the Lakes. On arrival we were able to offload, check in and find parking no problem at all. The room was a double with a sofa bed and was perfect for us (2 adults and 2 children 13 and 9). The room was clean and fairly spacious. Although we were on the road side of the hotel with the windows shut and air condition on there was very low noise from traffic. The buffet breakfasts were good although the queue long if down at 9am. Our children enjoyed the relaxing lounge and table football one evening whilst we had drinks from the bar there. Only slight disappointment was the pool water was a bit cloudy and then closed the next evening for cleaning. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and will look for Holiday Inns again over Premier Inns as we felt less budget travelers for the price.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Good stop over en route to Scotland

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We booked at very short notice, only one hour before arriving. The pull out beds were not made up but bedding was provided very promptly when we requested it. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast very nice.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

An ok place to stay with great breakfast

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's an ok place very commercialized there is no customer care more of a motel opposed to a hotel. Location is ideal for me. Except for the rooms facing the main road far too noisy
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Perfect

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely and relaxing after a long drive. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves for the one night we stayed, food was nice and reasonably priced. The drinks were quite expensive but reasonable for a quiet night in. Overall it was a comfortable night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent review, your time is very much appreciated. The five stars given means a lot to all the team and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for giving us a 4 star review after your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel "just ok". Hopefully, you will give us the opportunity to improve our scoring and visit us again soon in the near future. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
4 out of 5
by Siew Peng

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for your time in writing a review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and gave us a 5* rating. The team and I hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the Spring/Summer months to take advantage of the cycle paths that run behind the hotel to Glasson Docks and Caton. Sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Good price and a fine stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I had a free night to use with hotels.com so the room only cost £25. My wife and 2 kids stayed so it worked out really inexpensive considering that included a buffet breakfast. Bottled water during the stay was also free.