Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy reach of coach station good.This was a trip y

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was a trip with myou 18 year olater sonot to view Preston University. The hotel was very close by so we had no problems in gettino to the UK university and we were both pleased we had chosen this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preston

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff were friendly. Nice and clean. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This hotel was only 5 minutes walk from where I wanted to be excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally situated, excellent staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Although the heating didn't work the bed was comfortable, breakfast excellent and staff really helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient and polite staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed only for a night. The staff were polite. The room was clean and bed was comfy. It was convenient as its so close to the city centre. Open 24/7 which was ideal for me as I went out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff could of been more helpful. We were disappointed with their attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location - right on the Ringway. Restaurants along Fishergate - or try the Grey Friar (Wetherspoons) nearby.
Slightly unusual - reception on the First Floor, no lift access from ground level after 10pm. But the rooms are clean and not cramped; breakfast is good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for where we needed to be!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, parking is at a premium in that there are very limited spaces, unfortunately we were there when a large Sikh party were there. They left there kids unattended whilst they went for breakfast and the kids were running a riot! We had gone to bed late after being at a 50th birthday party the night before so the last thing we needed was a room full of screaming kids opposite with the door open and no adult in site at 8.30am!! The bar here was also very expensive which probably was the main reason that there were not many people using it! 2 double G&T's and 2 large glasses of wine = £30.20!! Rooms are limited but comfortable. If I stay here again I will not use the bar!!