Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owner, happy to store my luggage

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very comfortable room, good tasty breakfast. Excellent value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with the basics you need

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room but was clean & tidy. Only problem shower wasn't working but we were only there 1 night so we didn't tell owners until we left so didn't give them chance to fix it. Owners were friendly and breakfast and dining room was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Apologies about the shower, the electric power breaker had tripped, so it is now working, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look into this as we upgrade our rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thanks for your review, however, we cannot do anything about you booking the wrong dates on a non-refundable booking unfortunately. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, next to the trams

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Great stay,hotel is well situated close to the attractions without being to close to the noise. Well definitely stay again.staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks Jon for your kind review, hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms but a bit aged decor.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room appeared clean but the bathroom was really small and wasn't well exquiped, just had sachets of shower gel. Wifi connection didn't work in our room as it was on the highest floor which was annoying. Tv was really slow but overall it was clean and provides neccessities, clean bed sheets and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for your review, we are at present starting to refurbish all of the rooms, as this is how they were decorated when we took over recently. The bathrooms will be refurbished but are compact. The wifi is also being updated throughout the hotel shortly. Thanks for your comments we will use these to better our facilities and services :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

All Ok but new owners so things will improve

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room (family) was a bit tight but good value and clean which is what's important. The new owners have just refferbed the breakfast area which was very nice. Decent breakfast which was included(although yogurt would have been good (and they did run out of fresh orange juice). We arrived late due to traffic (11:30pm) and they were accommodating. They did have a bar which we wasn't told was out of action until we left. But it was being re stocked and new pumps put in so in the near future should be up and running and a welcome addition. All in all a nice b&b that will only get better with the new owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Our bar is open already and the new pumps are being installed shortly. Also our new bistro and cellar bar will also open shortly with entertainment, so as you kindly say,everything is being refurbished and opening shortly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good. Welcome excellent The noise from the trams kept us both awake most of the night. The room was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and comments, of which we will take on board. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about the trams :). The room you booked was our small double sea view room, which is a lovely room and has all the facilities of our other rooms. If we had known, we would have tried to accommodate you in another room. Glad you enjoyed breakfast. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the trams and good for transport !!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very close to trams in a quite part outside the centre which meant it isn't noisy !! Breakfast was great friendly stafff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great review, which means a lot to us. We have the best of both worlds, on the promenade, near the beach, and trams to Blackpool, Cleveleys and Fleetwood. Also, right at the beginning/end of the illuninations :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

Nice hotel not far from atractions

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Nice clean family run and currently being updated, close to atractions with excellent transport links on doorstep. Highly recommend a stay here in future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Hi Ian, Thanks for your fab review, we appreciate your comments and will share with our team.