Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanarkshire

Basic clean and close to trams and beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean hotel and friendly staff.after renovation is complete facilities will be better.great value for money we paid and we were more than happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Stephen, we are working hard and fast to update, refurbish and open all facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly, quiet and close to beech

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good. My son enjoyed the bunk bed experience. Double at bottom, single at top. Small room but value for money with breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Team Famille, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel Famille is not the most fancy hotel you'll find in Blackpool but the way the staff are friendly and accomodating in there, it seems like you're in a 5 star hotel. Our room has a view of the sea so even if you stay in your room, it is very relaxing to watch and hear the waves in the sea. I would recommend this hotel 100% to anyone who would want to enjoy Blackpool in a less expensive way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Team Famille, Hotel Management
Thank you Cliff for your review. We are doing our utmost to upgrade all aspects of the Hotel, we have only owned it for 2 months, and we have a lot to do. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrongly advertised

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A piece of cotton to turn bathroom light on. Last guests hair in bathroom Lift too small for mobility scooter even though we specifically asked. Cracking walls Dog in room above 1 stool to sit on room was mentioned to sleep 3. Dirty and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your comments. We do not advertise any accesible rooms at Hotel Famille, as all our rooms are first floor and above. The room was checked and double checked and we find your comments unfounded, please see other guest reviews. The room was a budget priced room as advertised on the website with associated pictures. We offered an upgrade to a more spacious room but this was not accepted due to the additional cost. The whole hotel is undergoing complete refurbishment which was also communicated to yourself and your husband. Thank you again for your comments and we will take thiese on board. Kind Regards Hotel Famille
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Quiet location but close to amenities in Blackpool

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice inside. The owners had only recently purchased the hotel and we're making improvements to it. The outside doesn't look too great but this is one of the jobs they are going to do. The staff were welcoming and friendly The breakfast was good We were late for breakfast but they made it for us anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. The outside area is next on our list :) Thank you for the kind tip :) Best Wishes Hotel Famille
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great hospitality warm welcome on arrival room nice and clean breakfast good plenty of choice highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackpool lights

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: On the Sea front
Cons: Nil
Location: Great for tram ride and access to the beach
One night away to see the lights and experience the shows etc
5 out of 5
by ajw from elland

smashing - super little hotel on the front

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
friendly and clean, lovely room 18 good breakfast and helpful landlord. would recommend as a good hotel and great base to work from. fabulous views across the beach and handy for the tram. nice lounge and bar area and a great plus of a lift.
4 out of 5
by John I from Bury

Great Location/Good Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
A great location for what we wanted. Room was small but good. Breakfast was excellent. Quiet and very clean. Will stay again