Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice warm welcome

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, lovely sea view. Staff were pleasant and hard working. Breakfast is lovely, sourroundings in café - beautiful.
Cons: Bunkbeds seem to squeak when in use. No hanging space for clothes.
Location: You're just outside Blackpool so what isn't there to do? All the excitement of Blackpool is just a tram ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Hi Family of Four, thanks for your smashing review, we are in the process of putting in new wardrobes so this wont be a problem soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay and you loved our Cafe Bar, thank you so much :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larkhall

Lovely hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel has recently been taken over by new management who are in the process of building up the business. We received a warm welcome on arrival, room was clean and well appointed with elevator access to our floor. Staff were very helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Location along the queen's promenade in Bispham is ideal for a relaxing break and is very close to frequent transport links to Blackpool, Cleveleys, and Fleetwood. I would highly recommend the hotel, and would be delighted to return here on a future visit to Blackpool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
HI Ronnie, Thanks so much for your fab review. We have only recently taken over and we have a lot of work ahead of us to bring the hotel up to the high standards we want to achieve for our guests. We appreciate every review as it shows what our guests want or changes and suggestions that we can make for future visits. Thanks for staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly owner, happy to store my luggage

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very comfortable room, good tasty breakfast. Excellent value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the trams and good for transport !!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very close to trams in a quite part outside the centre which meant it isn't noisy !! Breakfast was great friendly stafff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great review, which means a lot to us. We have the best of both worlds, on the promenade, near the beach, and trams to Blackpool, Cleveleys and Fleetwood. Also, right at the beginning/end of the illuninations :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Decent little hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice comfy clean hotel, was me the Mrs and kid, can't fault it, nice breaky, nice staff, n great price would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Billy :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Dirty room/needs attention

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room was dirty didn't get an extra bed, wall paper peeling, no hot water and rubbish was left outside the room till the next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, which we will take on board. The room had been cleaned has had the bathroom, and double checked by our Housekeeper, and was not unclean. We offered you a travel cot for your baby, upon arrival, which you declined. There was no rubbish left outside any of the rooms, as this would be a fire hazard. As you can see from many other reviews, we are praised for our cleanliness. However, we will double check your points. The room is under refurbishment which it states in the hotel and on the website, and has since been done. The shower and hot water are always checked by housekeeping. We have addressed your points, however, sometimes conclusions are reached that are not to guests liking. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel just opened after changing hands and renovation, very pleasant, lovely decor, owners so pleasant and eager to help. Food was lovely too xx will return asap
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review, we look forward to you visiting again, and to see further progress within the hotel. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from romford

Hotel famile in Blackpool

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel has new owners and only been going for five months so still a work in progres. WiFi is limited to ground and first floor levels only. The king sized bed is made up of two single beds put together. Breakfast is a hit or miss. The first day my cooked breakfast was cold by the time it came to me so I complained and the next day it was cooked better. The room was clean but is being prepared to be redecorated. The hotel is across the road from the beach and has a good sea view from the window and the trams going past especially at night with the historic trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Steve, as you say we are refurbishing and this is a learning curve for ourselves and our team. We will share your feedback with them so we can only get better. We have a new chef transitioning, so more improvements. Apologies regarding your breakfast, we did get it right. Kind Regards :)
4 out of 5
by Alan from Stafford

Mini break

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice relaxed stay,room was clean, sea view, well cooked breakfast.Staff were friendly,still part way through a revamp but this did not distract from making it a enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Alan, much appreciated. \)