Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the trams and good for transport !!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very close to trams in a quite part outside the centre which meant it isn't noisy !! Breakfast was great friendly stafff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great review, which means a lot to us. We have the best of both worlds, on the promenade, near the beach, and trams to Blackpool, Cleveleys and Fleetwood. Also, right at the beginning/end of the illuninations :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Decent little hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice comfy clean hotel, was me the Mrs and kid, can't fault it, nice breaky, nice staff, n great price would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Billy :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Dirty room/needs attention

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room was dirty didn't get an extra bed, wall paper peeling, no hot water and rubbish was left outside the room till the next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, which we will take on board. The room had been cleaned has had the bathroom, and double checked by our Housekeeper, and was not unclean. We offered you a travel cot for your baby, upon arrival, which you declined. There was no rubbish left outside any of the rooms, as this would be a fire hazard. As you can see from many other reviews, we are praised for our cleanliness. However, we will double check your points. The room is under refurbishment which it states in the hotel and on the website, and has since been done. The shower and hot water are always checked by housekeeping. We have addressed your points, however, sometimes conclusions are reached that are not to guests liking. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel just opened after changing hands and renovation, very pleasant, lovely decor, owners so pleasant and eager to help. Food was lovely too xx will return asap
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review, we look forward to you visiting again, and to see further progress within the hotel. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from romford

Hotel famile in Blackpool

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel has new owners and only been going for five months so still a work in progres. WiFi is limited to ground and first floor levels only. The king sized bed is made up of two single beds put together. Breakfast is a hit or miss. The first day my cooked breakfast was cold by the time it came to me so I complained and the next day it was cooked better. The room was clean but is being prepared to be redecorated. The hotel is across the road from the beach and has a good sea view from the window and the trams going past especially at night with the historic trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Steve, as you say we are refurbishing and this is a learning curve for ourselves and our team. We will share your feedback with them so we can only get better. We have a new chef transitioning, so more improvements. Apologies regarding your breakfast, we did get it right. Kind Regards :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Room with a view

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I've only marked down because of parking... I had to park a couple of streets away because of the limited space. Staff were friendly. Nice variety for breakfast and even catered for my veggie daughter and my special needs lad ate everything! The view from the room was beautiful. Beds were all comfy. Would no doubt stop here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks Mom of 3 :) for your kind review, the views are spectacular, especially sunrise and sunsets. We do have limited parking, although we are looking into this at the moment. Thanks again for your kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leek staffordshire

Value for money hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing to much trouble
Location: Sea front very close to tram and bus routes
Great staff, nice welcome and nothing to much trouble !! Room small but everything you need and very clean. Good sea view and very close to tram stop and bus routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hotel Damille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brigg

Very friendly hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A really nice and friendly hotel, all facitilities catered for, close to the beach and the tram stop. Very much value for money, great breakfast with attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Hotel & Cafe Famille, Hotel Management
Hi Colin Thank you so much for your great review. Our team are working extremely hard front and back of house, this makes it all worth while 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mbachester

Renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Work that has been done looks OK, new owners I believe I think it will be OK. There is lots of competition all over Blackpool, I was dissapointed on arrival as to the outside appearance, the listing was a little misleading. I assumed that the photo on the listing represented what we would arrive ar! Perhaps all listings should show the actual property to which you are planning on staying.!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your feedback. We are renovating the whole hotel as you kindly point out. We are unsure as to your comments of the outside as we are still working on this to completion of refurbishments. Thanks again. 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telford

pleasant suprise

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: maybe a small fridge ?
Location: Two miles from blackpool
My dad booked this for my daughter and i nice place [to us] and a good base to get around the area [all day ticket on trams]
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks Rachel for your kind review. We will look into the small fridge idea - thanks. :)