Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leek staffordshire

Value for money hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing to much trouble
Location: Sea front very close to tram and bus routes
Great staff, nice welcome and nothing to much trouble !! Room small but everything you need and very clean. Good sea view and very close to tram stop and bus routes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mbachester

Renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Work that has been done looks OK, new owners I believe I think it will be OK. There is lots of competition all over Blackpool, I was dissapointed on arrival as to the outside appearance, the listing was a little misleading. I assumed that the photo on the listing represented what we would arrive ar! Perhaps all listings should show the actual property to which you are planning on staying.!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your feedback. We are renovating the whole hotel as you kindly point out. We are unsure as to your comments of the outside as we are still working on this to completion of refurbishments. Thanks again. 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telford

pleasant suprise

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: maybe a small fridge ?
Location: Two miles from blackpool
My dad booked this for my daughter and i nice place [to us] and a good base to get around the area [all day ticket on trams]
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks Rachel for your kind review. We will look into the small fridge idea - thanks. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione fronte mare ed il tram per raggiungere il centro.
Cons: Aspetto esteriore.
Hotel comodo per chi ama la zona Blackpool. Parcheggio gratis, personale molto gentile, camera abbastanza pulita, colazione inglese. Free car park, staff very kind, about cleaning room, not to bad. Full English breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Grazie per la gentile recensione , stiamo lavorando duramente per rinnovare e aggiornare l'aspetto di tutte le camere e le strutture. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel right next to beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very good clean hotel tram ride away from tower and every thing else staff brill with kids too. Had a fab holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind review, glad you enjoyed yourself :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2016
After Expedia made a mistake by letting us book a room that was not available we arrived at the hotel. The owner was so very helpful and after a bit of innovation problem solved. The hotel is fantastic, don't expect the Ritz but expect a lovely, friendly and comfortable Hotel perfect for a Stay in Blackpool. P.s. It was so good we booked a second night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Mike, thanks so much for the kind review, we got there in the end. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you enjoy your onward travels :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice hotel with excellent view of the ocean

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff were warm and friendly, the room was small but exactly what we needed for an overnight stay, the drinks provided (tea and hot chocolate) were great and the bathroom was extremely clean. The bed was comfortable and I had a lovely view of the sea in the morning. The only complaint I have is the sound on the TV was bad, but after a while I got used to it and really, it's not even that big of an issue. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants a cheap but good overnight stay in Blackpool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Amy much appreciates, we will look into the sound on the television, it is brand new so maybe the settings. Glad you enjoyed the view it is stunning, especially the sunsets. Also, that you were able to take advantage of our pre-refurbishment special price offers. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treat for my boys

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I visited Blackpool for the Air Show as a treat for my two boys. Didn't fancy sitting in hours of traffic after so wanted somewhere to stay that wouldn't break the bank and Hotel Famille came up trumps! Cosy comfortable and clean just a short tram ride from the centre of town. My boys (aged 10 and 6) loved it so if they're happy, I'm happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks Hayley for your kind review. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

great family hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
just had the best family weekend away hotel famille very accomadating to our needs will definatley use again when in Blackpool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks Tim for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanarkshire

Basic clean and close to trams and beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean hotel and friendly staff.after renovation is complete facilities will be better.great value for money we paid and we were more than happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Reception Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Stephen, we are working hard and fast to update, refurbish and open all facilities.