Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly hosts, good food, comfy bed and the seaview.
Cons: windows needed cleaning
Location: local attractions
Nice hotel , good room with seaview , pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George from Manchester

Decent hotel on Blackpool front

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with very friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Wigan

Good Hotel & Hosts

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, was made to feel welcome straight away. Lovely room, good hosts, nice breakfast. Free Parking and Wifi. Plus bar area. Close to the North Pier area so all good. Would definitely use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Howard Hotel, Blackpool

Posted Nov 8, 2014
A nice guest house with their own rules, It was a surprise to us that the "ample parking" was a square of tarmac at the front of the building and once in you could not travel by car without arranging with other guests to move their cars ! This seems quite normal in Blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by s.w.1967 from worcester

great service

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
for the money it was very good hotel..basic but clean. just north of the north pier..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location for our requirements

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: Everything I expected fro the good price
Location: Location was excellent for our requirements
Charming hotel, welcoming, comfortable, no bad things to say at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steinar from Oslo

Koselig gammeldags hotell med personlig service.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Her bor jeg gjerne igjen. Den gode gammeldags personlige stilen, med for eksempel "skreddersydd" frokost for hver enkel gjest, oppveier at det mangler telefon på rommene, at gulv og dører knirker og at det ikke var så stor plass på rommene. Men, det føltes godt å være der, prisen var god, og beliggenheten var utmerket - nærme sentrum, men allikevel litt utenfor det mest livliige/støyende området. Blackpool er forøvirg en merkelig og svært gammeldags og billig by. Litt "Svinesundsk". Men, skal jeg dit igjen så bor jeg sikkert på Howards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott Clements from Leicester

Very hospitable

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Me and my partner stayed at the Howard Hotel for a single night getaway and we were made to feel very welcome immediately. It is a cosy and nicely located hotel looking out at the Irish sea. The room was small but very clean and cosy with everything we needed. The Breakfast was lovely and the fact there was free parking on the front was a bonus too. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK

Would highly recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Excellent value for money, comfortable room, great food and helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.