Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price comfy stay AMAZING sunsets

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Can't grumble for what we paid for for three nights. Areas of the hotel a little tired but functional. Our room appeared to have been freshened up with new bathroom. Great sea views and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely overnight stay here Ryan was a lovely man couldn't do enough to help you. Very friendly and happy place to be. Breakfast was lovely, didn't get chefs name but again the same very friendly and happy guy. We will Deffo be staying again xx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was not Convienient nor was it clean.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with my stay for a few reasons. 1) Refurbishment was going on whilst we was there, from 7am to 6pm. I do believe that when a Hotel has refurbishing going on they need to shut down the Hotel + my whole time there was not a Holiday it was a sham. On 1 occasion he went to fix the Radiators & when we went to go back in the room after going out my room door was unlocked and he insisted that was me, wrong my friend knew I locked the door as well as taking the key with us. He was quite rude at times. All the floors where dirty in the Hotel - the only thing that was good in the room was the beds, everything else needed a clean. In fact I would not class this place as a Hotel I would class it as a Hostel. Just to say I am not happy with Hotels.com it would have been your job to check that everything was ok in the Hotel including refurbishing. So just to let you know I will not be booking with you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Inglewood

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The hotel has excellent access to all local attractions and amenities, with tram and bus stops on the doorstep.
I had a 2nd floor room at the rear of the hotel. The room was quite compact and in need of a little cosmetic T.L.C, but it was clean, cosy and warm. The downstairs bar had a good stock of spirits, canned beers and soft drinks, all at reasonable prices and manager, Ryan , was very helpful and amenable. There was an excellent view of the sea front from the bar, which also had a large screen T,V, and a pool table, which both adults and kids are allowed to use. Steps at the front are quite steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
can't fault it in any way staff and food was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wallsend,newcastle

Lovely hotel and close to shops beach and so on

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I only stayed one night with my friend and 9 yr old daughter and we were made to feel really welcome.. Ryan especially was fab my daughter still talks about him and how he gave her a teddy dinosaur which she named after him of course..we would definately stay here again and are actually thinking of booking a weekend with the rest of the family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth staying

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely sea view parking outside in the middle of town for entertainment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great, friendly and accomodating staff. They welcome guests at arrival and shows support. Lovely experience for a summer get away though...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel,it could be a litle more clean but overall it was pretty good and in a very good location.