Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent hotel, excellent location, great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lovely room, good location (whether you need to be at the uni or not) bus stops into town nearby. I cannot rate this place enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for work or leisure

Posted Dec 1, 2016
One night stop over with work. Great room, fabulous quality breakfast and lovely evening bar meal. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pamper break

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: We visited the Priory,the castle and prison where we had a most interesting tour. Sadly the Judges Lodging houses are no longer open to the public.
The staff couldn't,t have been more helpful. My friend had problems with her car and Emma arranged help from a local garage. We happened to mention to the head housekeeper that we were going to a local attraction and having local knowledge she thought it may be closed. She made a phone call and saved us a wasted journey. They had no elderflower presse on the first night to make an advertised cocktail. When I enquirer the second night the bar manager went out and bought some. In the Spa, the manageress altered our afternoon tea to a more convenient day for us. Everyone was most friendly and helpful throughout our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Easy to get to from the M6
Staff very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of rooms good. Very poor view from bedroom - looked right on to a wall and external staircase. Sure this was the exception rather than the rule but disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality feel and warm welcome

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Fantastic hotel, we have stayed there before and will be staying there again. The huge log fire in the main reception area is amazing this time of year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Very nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice quiet location - excellent base to head off to the lakes
Just stayed for the one night and found facilities and staff to be first class.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Fabulous facilities comfortable bed and great breakfast
Cons: The wifi was very slow, needs upgrade, and I've said enough now ok???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice in Lancaster University

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Good location for university conferences. Reachable by regular buses from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsui

A very warm place staff are very nice!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
An exceptional experience! My family likes this hotel very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food. Nice atmosphere

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I was travelling for business. It was very comfortable and I was very well looked after. The restaurant is very good