Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Warm friendly staff. Best meal ever Spent our anniversary there and the staff were very attentive and dressed up the table as well as a glass of bubbly Can't fault the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great facilities, nice room. A little chaotic at breakfast. Had to wait 15 mins for some hot things to be replenished. Better planning and apologies would have been good. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to grandaughter at lancaster uni.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Excellent hotel,5 minute walk from our grandaughter maybe less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely country hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Roaring fire in reception and a homely feel. The suite rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fair & Comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and Welcoming.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: On the outskirts of Lancaster with spa services... nice to relax
Welcoming, courteous and hospitable staff and would recommend this hotel on that alone. The location's great with plenty of parking. Rooms are larger than average and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location and facilities

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, great food, well worth a visit. Very well kept gym and spa facilities. Immaculate throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, especially enjoyed relaxing round the log fire. Staff very friendly and helpful, and excellent restaurant.
Cons: Sandeman bar - requires attention to stock available based on our experience.
Location: Good location for access to Lancaster & M6 to travel to wider area - lakes or coast.
Enjoyed leisure facilities, good choice at breakfast & very good standard of restaurant meals. All staff very friendly. A few problems in Sandeman bar were rectified by duty manager Gary who went over & above to ensure we were well looked after - wrong meal initially brought to table - correct order appeared with items missing - (no Caesar dressing & croutons on Chicken Caesar salad), no Tia Maria on initial request, no lemon available for Gin & Calypso coffee wasn't happening at all - maybe I just picked the wrong things!! Despite these issues we did enjoy our stay & would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly receptionist.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet room, fabulous bed, delicious breakfast, nothing to fault. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Weekend visit to student son

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Arriving on Sat for one night stay. Purpose was to catch up with our son who's a student at Lancaster Uni. Joined us for a family meal on Sat evening as free on production of student card. Ditto breakfast. Everything about the stay from check in to departure was excellent. Highly recommended to other parents as so convenient to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stopover on journey to London

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bathroom and heating
Location: No clue, arrived in the evening and left first thing
Lovely staff, room decor nice quality however stained carpet and old outdated bathroom. The sound of constant running water from a panel behind the toilet was an annoyance in the night. Nice breakfast with good 'cooked to order' choices. The hallway was totally freezing!