Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Interesting.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Staff. Room although some beds bigger than others. Breakfast.
Cons: Move smoking station. If hotels accept dogs that's fine but I would use it when closing to book or not. Stayed on someone else's choice.
Location: Good location and parking, secure.
A lovely hotel. Dogs welcome and smoking station by the front door which means foyer/seating area smelled of fumes. Not for us I am afraid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Great hotel out of town at the University.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Had a great stay here whilst helping our daughter move accommodation ready for next year at the university. The staff were excellent and as the weather was dreadful we enjoyed relaxing in the pool and sauna and sitting in the outdoor hot tub. Food in the bar was good quality as was breakfast with lots of choice. Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

well worth a visit

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: See above. Good choice of breakfasts.
Cons: Not sure if anything, we were very pleased with all aspects
Location: Close to the Lake District
All staff friendly, welcoming and efficient Room spacious, comfortable and clean. Great to have a large bed! Would definitely stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

A wonderful stay and extremely good value!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This suited us perfectly as we had a party in Lancaster and this is just outside the town, right next to the University. The room was extremely clean with an excellent ensuite and the beds were very comfortable. It was also quiet. We didn't try the leisure facilities but they looked excellent. Breakfast was wonderful and there was so much choice. It set us up well for the rest of the day. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass USA

Very convenient for the university.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Lancaster House is conveniently located to Lancaster University where we visiting with a student studying there. Hotel was bustling with conferences and weddings. Restaurant was good and very convenient (we did not have a car to get around). We enjoyed the piano player in the lobby in the evenings as we had a drink! Room was comfortable and reasonably quiet. Hotel staff were very helpful. Overall, a positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Stopped over as easy access to motorway and immediately welcomed by friendly staff. Room spacious with white company toiletries and very comfortable bed.Late arrival so ate in bar , steak well cooked and nice selection of wines . Easy access to golf course !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, scotland

excellent one night stopover

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Location: Just off the M6 very close to the university
Delightful staff, excellent food, wonderful room would recommend to all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Weekend Break

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool was good. Ice machine in corridor good idea.
Cons: Breakfast on our first morning was excellent however on the second morning obviously a different chef. Eggs Benedict were cold and the bacon was raw!
Location: Good if you were visiting anyone at Lancaster university or to take a trip to Kendal or lakes.
Lake district was fully booked so decided to go to Lancaster. Although hotel was in a location were you had to drive to get somewhere we had a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

All about the staff

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, for us.
Location: Minutes from the M6, perfect for an overnight stopover or to explore the beautiful area.
We booked this hotel as the nearest dog friendly hotel for our needs but were apprehensive from previous experience in the area. Needn't have worried, the dog got treated better than we did. The staff here are simply brilliant despite being very busy, nothing was too much trouble. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lancaster House, Beautiful

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: !!! Nothing
Location: Great Location, Lancaster such a beautiful city
Such a wonderful place and the staff are fantastic