Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Very central, for the city centre, coast, lakes and the university
Very welcoming lobby, staff extremely helpful, even photocopying a few things for my daughter for her university interview. Comfortable room, lovely breakfast. All in all above what I expected. Next time, we will definately use the leisure facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Close to city centre Very quiet location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful quiet setting. Rooms coomfy and spacious. Breakfast lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but what a wait

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the food was outstanding ; sadly the wait to get access to our room was not so good. We arrived just after three as it said room would be available at three. After being sent to a standard room we went back to reception and had to wait almost a hour to get our booked suit. In the hour wait we were offered no apologises or drinks we were just told to wait with no idea how long. This did this. The start of our stay. Apart from that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Godalming

View overlooking coastal countryside

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Professionally trained staff; quite and efficient service in restaurant.
Location: Ease of access to Lancaster - Museum, Williamson Park with the Ashton Memorial - great views of surrounding countryside; butterfly house.
After just having moved house to Lancaster that day, it was a great relief to spent the evening in quiet surroundings having dinner served, a very comfortable bed, and a cooked breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunbury

good location away from crowded city

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Most pleasant experience. Totally relaxing, good choice of food in restaurant. I will definitely go back and stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Interesting.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Staff. Room although some beds bigger than others. Breakfast.
Cons: Move smoking station. If hotels accept dogs that's fine but I would use it when closing to book or not. Stayed on someone else's choice.
Location: Good location and parking, secure.
A lovely hotel. Dogs welcome and smoking station by the front door which means foyer/seating area smelled of fumes. Not for us I am afraid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Great hotel out of town at the University.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Had a great stay here whilst helping our daughter move accommodation ready for next year at the university. The staff were excellent and as the weather was dreadful we enjoyed relaxing in the pool and sauna and sitting in the outdoor hot tub. Food in the bar was good quality as was breakfast with lots of choice. Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

well worth a visit

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: See above. Good choice of breakfasts.
Cons: Not sure if anything, we were very pleased with all aspects
Location: Close to the Lake District
All staff friendly, welcoming and efficient Room spacious, comfortable and clean. Great to have a large bed! Would definitely stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

A wonderful stay and extremely good value!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This suited us perfectly as we had a party in Lancaster and this is just outside the town, right next to the University. The room was extremely clean with an excellent ensuite and the beds were very comfortable. It was also quiet. We didn't try the leisure facilities but they looked excellent. Breakfast was wonderful and there was so much choice. It set us up well for the rest of the day. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass USA

Very convenient for the university.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Lancaster House is conveniently located to Lancaster University where we visiting with a student studying there. Hotel was bustling with conferences and weddings. Restaurant was good and very convenient (we did not have a car to get around). We enjoyed the piano player in the lobby in the evenings as we had a drink! Room was comfortable and reasonably quiet. Hotel staff were very helpful. Overall, a positive experience.