Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful setting.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: it was lovely and peaceful and the staff were very helpful and kind.
Cons: I liked the idea of good quality dispensers for soap etc much less wasteful but I wish there had been hand lotion as well.
Location: I had a lovely walk and it was close to fantastic countryside and of course the wonderful Ashton Hall Garden Centre and the excellent Pear Tree Cafe
I had a lovely relaxing weekend. I enjoyed being able to have a swim. I had an excellent massage and to top it all the croissants were perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed as part of a wedding group. The hotel is lovely, friendly staff and superb rooms. Would definitely recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

best place I haves stayed in a long time

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The staff went above and beyond to cater for us. Bed was comfy, food at restaurant was great. I stay at a lot of 4 star plus hotels including the well known ones and this was by far the best!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Very accessible

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Had a great one night stay at the hotel, lovely room, friendly staff and good selection of drinks in the bar. Excellent breakfast. Definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lovely location, extremely comfortable rooms, with a very good standard of facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, we would stay again!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great food, great beds, good space in the room. Even better was the service after leaving when I realised I had left my iPad behind and we were not in a position to return to collect it! Fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bite but poor service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
evening meal - waited 30 minutes before drinks order taken. Breakfast - nothing left on buffet and 45 minutes to replace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Very central, for the city centre, coast, lakes and the university
Very welcoming lobby, staff extremely helpful, even photocopying a few things for my daughter for her university interview. Comfortable room, lovely breakfast. All in all above what I expected. Next time, we will definately use the leisure facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Close to city centre Very quiet location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful quiet setting. Rooms coomfy and spacious. Breakfast lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but what a wait

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the food was outstanding ; sadly the wait to get access to our room was not so good. We arrived just after three as it said room would be available at three. After being sent to a standard room we went back to reception and had to wait almost a hour to get our booked suit. In the hour wait we were offered no apologises or drinks we were just told to wait with no idea how long. This did this. The start of our stay. Apart from that everything was great.