Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very good two night stay, comfortable and clean family room. Very tasty breakfast served earlier at our request on both days and free parking provided. Very freindly welcome and assistance throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by Abigail from Liverpool

Fabulous

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Hazel was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by cy

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Went with wife and 2 kids aged 5 and 11 the room was nice and clean and spacious for the 4 of us and it was my lads birthday on the sunday and the owner made him a tower of pancakes with a candle at breakfast which was a nice touch, she was very accomodating and helpfull would go back here
5 out of 5
by Chantal from johnstone/scotland

fun stay at the papillon hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
our stay at the papillon hotel was amazing. lovely cleaned rooms, fab breakfast, a lovely environment to be in. Hazel, you were amazing, thank you very much for the great services you provide in your hotel, you have great customer services skills, you warm and positive attitude made us feel at home, even my five year old daughter noticed how nice and welcoming you were to us. can't wait to come back, keep up the good work
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Birmingham

Le papillon

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the papillon for 2 nights with my fiancé and our 3 young kids. The hotel was very nice and well kept. Hazel was very accommodating and helpful with all our needs. Overall, a good experience! Only downer was, the weather as usual!
5 out of 5
by Donna from Nottingham

Fab hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic time, lovely owners we will be returning to this hotel nothing was too much for them.
2 out of 5
by A NGELA from TAMWORTH

dissapointing

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
not worth the £75 per night fee,distinctive odour as you enter building,your description on web site of rooms looks very good but pictures must be a few years old as the room looked tired,but the breakfast was very good,would not reccomend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff but Disappointed with the Guest House

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The facilities require upgrading and modernised.
I chose this guest house further to reading reviews from guests who had stayed in the past, however the reviews made me believe it was a lot better than it actually was. The 2 staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was not as pristine as i expected. The curtains did not fit the windows and were hanging off the rails, also very dated. The desk which housed the kettle, tea, coffee, etc. appeared to be part of an old computer table. The front of the drawer on one of the bedside cabinets came off when you pulled the drawer open. The bedside lamps were very small and the shades were stained. The water pressure in the shower was awful and almost none existent from the hot tap in the sink. The shower screen could also do with a very good clean, the bottom of it was black with scum from the shower. Overall i think that very little money has been spent on the current facilities. On a brighter note the guest house is within easy walking distance from the promenade and as we were out all day was a bonus as i would not have been able to sit comfortably and relax in the room. The breakfast was very good though and made to order. Overall, really needs updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're sorry that, on this occasion, we did not meet with your expectations and that you did not feel comfortable in your room. We do read all comments and take on board what our customers are saying. Since taking over the property we have been aware that some of the furniture in the rooms was a little more functional than aesthetically pleasing and has been on our list of improvements. Whilst last year's budget was primarily spent on new carpeting in all of the bedrooms, the good news is that we have now upgraded much of the bedroom furniture as well. With regards to the water pressure there are two power settings on the shower, the second of which allows for an increased flow rate. Also, thank you for drawing our attention to the issue with the basin tap. We were not aware of it at the time but this has been fixed. More concerning was your comment on the shower screen. We normally have very high standards of cleanliness, as testified to in many of our reviews, but we will be more vigilant in future.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Manchester

nice place.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Two day break with the teenage kids. Hotel was lovely and clean. Nice breakfast and well looked after. Location quite good but 15minute walk to get to the beach and shops which can a bit tiring. Cannot park outside the property and only room for two vehicles at the rear & therefore no guarantee of a parking spot which is frustrating. However we were lucky during our stay & managed to park. Overall however the place is fantastic, clean and comfortable, the owner is really nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Northwich

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great time , staff were so helpful , nothing was too much trouble , will be returning soon