Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Upon my arrival hotel was closed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Booked this hotel to stay 3 nights in Blackpool in March 2017. I was very very disappointed to find out that the hotel was closed when I literally stood in front of the front door looking at the huge amount of uncollected post. Spent 5 h on the road and that was the last thing I wanted. I couldn't even reach anyone when ringing the hotel. God bless credit cards I was able to find a much better option. I was actually really surprised as it shpuld not allow anyone to book a non-existant hotel especially on such well known site like expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - close to the tower etc

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very friendly host - made us feel very welcome. Family run hotel - clean & tidy. Photos are slightly ' old' but represent the condition of the family suite we stayed in. Bedrooms slightly cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FINE

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
SPORT WON /AND STANDARD ENJOYABLY HUGE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackpool break

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little spot, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel with very helpful staff and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very good two night stay, comfortable and clean family room. Very tasty breakfast served earlier at our request on both days and free parking provided. Very freindly welcome and assistance throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by Abigail from Liverpool

Fabulous

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Hazel was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by cy

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Went with wife and 2 kids aged 5 and 11 the room was nice and clean and spacious for the 4 of us and it was my lads birthday on the sunday and the owner made him a tower of pancakes with a candle at breakfast which was a nice touch, she was very accomodating and helpfull would go back here
5 out of 5
by Chantal from johnstone/scotland

fun stay at the papillon hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
our stay at the papillon hotel was amazing. lovely cleaned rooms, fab breakfast, a lovely environment to be in. Hazel, you were amazing, thank you very much for the great services you provide in your hotel, you have great customer services skills, you warm and positive attitude made us feel at home, even my five year old daughter noticed how nice and welcoming you were to us. can't wait to come back, keep up the good work
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Birmingham

Le papillon

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the papillon for 2 nights with my fiancé and our 3 young kids. The hotel was very nice and well kept. Hazel was very accommodating and helpful with all our needs. Overall, a good experience! Only downer was, the weather as usual!