Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Easy access to UCLAN

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Easy short walk from train station. Close to center and a 5 minute walk to the University. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was very close to the shops and bars very quiet and parking available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The room, the bathroom cleanliness. The check in receptionist! And of course the location.
Cons: Interpersonal communication skills of some staff especially the kitchen staff.
Location: Generally, location is good with everything within walking distance esp UCLAN.
The hotel is within walking distance of Railway Station, town, and very convenient for UCLAN. It is virtually within the Campus. The room was excellent with new comfortable furnishings,very clean. Check in was very quick, and simple. Receptionist was a very amiable pleasant young lady making you feel genuinely welcome. Check out however was not so memorable. It was rushed, constantly being told to hurry up while my daughter was trying to cramp in last minute revision for her Entrance exam at UCLAN. Perhaps they could have charged us a little bit extra for staying hour or two more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff and they allowed me to leave my car there after I had checked out.
Staff where very helpful and friendly and a thank you to Alexandra who was nice. I was overwhelmed by the politeness of all the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

We enjoyed our overnight at Preston. But..

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Having mistakenly got our dates wrong and by phone changing the dates with the hotel and being assured all was well, when in touch with Expedia, the hotel was again contacted and we had to pay for both bookings -total £132. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winchester, England

What you would expect

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Avenham Park is nice
Everything was as expected for a 3* hotel. No complaints but there wasn't anything to shout about either. I would stay here again. The location is its best feature for central Preston and, knowing the area, that's why I booked this hotal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. Rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

nice hotel 5 minutes walk to centre of town.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfasts.
Cons: Sign post to the hotel pointing right below the railway station bridge is missing. Signage off the A59 is otherwise OK.
Location: Harris museum and gallery and market place not to be missed. Avenham Park is well worth finding especially on a nice day.
Hotel is on a 1 way street, web site map could do with improving to show access better. We only realised on day 3 that we could access the hotel through the university campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Very convenient location walking distance to train station, university, and downtown shopping. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was ok, but dinner from the restaurant was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Fantastic staff, friendly and helpful. Ideal town centre location, especially if visiting UCLan.