Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by alan

Better than Premier

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
All good
5 out of 5
by sylvia

excellent service

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
price was good, service at reception and bar brilliant, did exactly as requested - arranged for a sandwich to be in the room on our return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night business stop

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
One night stop over. Great location as i was visiting the main city and the hotel was cheap enough, it is very close to the university and there are plenty of food and drink outlets nearby. Receptionist was great on arrival and very friendly, waitress at breakfast had a face like a slapped a#£e and just managed to say hello. Room was a little tired but you get what you pay for, it was a little dirty but by the time i got in to bed i didn't care.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stay in Preston after football,Hotel was central & staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Mathew

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Only marked down slightly due to noise on my first night when there was a party in the room next door (and I wasn't invited).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

fantastic location to town and all travel links

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: close to all amenities and a reasonable price
Cons: small fridge in the room would be a very welcome addition
Location: city center location great for shopping and nightlife.. close to preston docks for multi screen cinema... various retail parks within 15 min drive.
always a comfortable and relaxing stay, breakfast is always hot and fresh and a well stocked bar for the thirsty!! rooms are spacious and with TV and free wifi too.
4 out of 5
by David

Good clean hotel but WiFi poor on this occasion

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay here as always although WiFi was pretty poor in the room this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great
4 out of 5
by Karen

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights over the recent weekend. Check in and out was efficient, the room clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is good. Drinking in their bar is expensive at £7.20 for two cans of lager poured into a glass. The surrounding area is mostly university buildings, but the city centre is only a short walk. There is a large car park, so no need to worry about where to leave the car.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Great Service

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and painless check in/out. Special mention for Scott and Jennie (I think) always polite and helpful