Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

近代的な清潔感のあるホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ。清潔感。シャワーの勢いも充分。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 宿泊だけと割り切った方がいいと思います。
翌日エジンバラへの移動を控え、チェスターの宿が高かったため、途中のプレストンで宿を取りました。大学が休みのためか、周辺はちょっと寂しい感じがしましたが、ホテルの設備は文句無しです。スタッフもとても親切です。中のレストランも 美味でした。駅からも5〜10分程度で着きます。
4 out of 5
by Chris from Basingstoke

Clean and relaxed stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Working at the Uni so this was a great find within 7 min walk to the office. The Hotel was clean and the evening meals was very nice so I felt relaxed and ready for each day I was there. The bar was a little expensive and no beers on tap so all bottles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. Rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

nice hotel 5 minutes walk to centre of town.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfasts.
Cons: Sign post to the hotel pointing right below the railway station bridge is missing. Signage off the A59 is otherwise OK.
Location: Harris museum and gallery and market place not to be missed. Avenham Park is well worth finding especially on a nice day.
Hotel is on a 1 way street, web site map could do with improving to show access better. We only realised on day 3 that we could access the hotel through the university campus.
4 out of 5
by Rachael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina from Manchester

Great Brekkie

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second visit to this hotel it is excellent, very clean and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast is delicious not greasy at all I would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Cleator moor

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay apart from road noise would book again thanks
5 out of 5
by Gwenda from Holyhead

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff so friendly hotel so comfortable, rooms are pretty good size