Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

fantastic location to town and all travel links

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: close to all amenities and a reasonable price
Cons: small fridge in the room would be a very welcome addition
Location: city center location great for shopping and nightlife.. close to preston docks for multi screen cinema... various retail parks within 15 min drive.
always a comfortable and relaxing stay, breakfast is always hot and fresh and a well stocked bar for the thirsty!! rooms are spacious and with TV and free wifi too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

disappointed in Preston

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was okay however it was very difficult to find. hotels.com map shows location half a mile away. hotel keep street number secret on hotels.com website. hotel phone number 8 pence a minute and my phone would not connect. Some time has elapsed and no corrections made. hotel brushed off my complaint as they are in the clear. problems all down to me. Not really good enough service. hotel room etc ok. ideal if you don't mind hunt the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Easy access to UCLAN

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Easy short walk from train station. Close to center and a 5 minute walk to the University. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was very close to the shops and bars very quiet and parking available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The room, the bathroom cleanliness. The check in receptionist! And of course the location.
Cons: Interpersonal communication skills of some staff especially the kitchen staff.
Location: Generally, location is good with everything within walking distance esp UCLAN.
The hotel is within walking distance of Railway Station, town, and very convenient for UCLAN. It is virtually within the Campus. The room was excellent with new comfortable furnishings,very clean. Check in was very quick, and simple. Receptionist was a very amiable pleasant young lady making you feel genuinely welcome. Check out however was not so memorable. It was rushed, constantly being told to hurry up while my daughter was trying to cramp in last minute revision for her Entrance exam at UCLAN. Perhaps they could have charged us a little bit extra for staying hour or two more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff and they allowed me to leave my car there after I had checked out.
Staff where very helpful and friendly and a thank you to Alexandra who was nice. I was overwhelmed by the politeness of all the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
the room was nice, massive bed, very comfortable. Hotel staff were also very nice and the breakfast was much better than I expected it would be!