Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Easy access to UCLAN

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Easy short walk from train station. Close to center and a 5 minute walk to the University. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was very close to the shops and bars very quiet and parking available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The room, the bathroom cleanliness. The check in receptionist! And of course the location.
Cons: Interpersonal communication skills of some staff especially the kitchen staff.
Location: Generally, location is good with everything within walking distance esp UCLAN.
The hotel is within walking distance of Railway Station, town, and very convenient for UCLAN. It is virtually within the Campus. The room was excellent with new comfortable furnishings,very clean. Check in was very quick, and simple. Receptionist was a very amiable pleasant young lady making you feel genuinely welcome. Check out however was not so memorable. It was rushed, constantly being told to hurry up while my daughter was trying to cramp in last minute revision for her Entrance exam at UCLAN. Perhaps they could have charged us a little bit extra for staying hour or two more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff and they allowed me to leave my car there after I had checked out.
Staff where very helpful and friendly and a thank you to Alexandra who was nice. I was overwhelmed by the politeness of all the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
the room was nice, massive bed, very comfortable. Hotel staff were also very nice and the breakfast was much better than I expected it would be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

We enjoyed our overnight at Preston. But..

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Having mistakenly got our dates wrong and by phone changing the dates with the hotel and being assured all was well, when in touch with Expedia, the hotel was again contacted and we had to pay for both bookings -total £132. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable quality

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A little tricky to find but worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were travelling from Stranraer to Royal Leamington Spa and found this a suitable distance to travel before having a rest.WE had a great deal,enjoyable evening meal in Hotel and excellent Breakfast next morning before leaving.I'm afraid to praise the Hotel as a Stopover too much in case the Rates are increased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and good value hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
convenient location for NW - shopping in Preston Centre or visiting the West Coast - Blackpool etc. finding the hotel was a little difficult because of the one way road it is on & the road lay out but we worked it out eventually.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels