Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was very close to the shops and bars very quiet and parking available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The room, the bathroom cleanliness. The check in receptionist! And of course the location.
Cons: Interpersonal communication skills of some staff especially the kitchen staff.
Location: Generally, location is good with everything within walking distance esp UCLAN.
The hotel is within walking distance of Railway Station, town, and very convenient for UCLAN. It is virtually within the Campus. The room was excellent with new comfortable furnishings,very clean. Check in was very quick, and simple. Receptionist was a very amiable pleasant young lady making you feel genuinely welcome. Check out however was not so memorable. It was rushed, constantly being told to hurry up while my daughter was trying to cramp in last minute revision for her Entrance exam at UCLAN. Perhaps they could have charged us a little bit extra for staying hour or two more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff and they allowed me to leave my car there after I had checked out.
Staff where very helpful and friendly and a thank you to Alexandra who was nice. I was overwhelmed by the politeness of all the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

We enjoyed our overnight at Preston. But..

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Having mistakenly got our dates wrong and by phone changing the dates with the hotel and being assured all was well, when in touch with Expedia, the hotel was again contacted and we had to pay for both bookings -total £132. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅や大学に近い落ち着いたホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: 朝食付きの値段が手ごろだった。
Cons: 朝食にサラダがあればより良かった。
Location: 傍に大学があり環境はよかった。駅までの道にお店が何種類かあり、便利だった。
朝食付きで手ごろな値段であった。部屋は快適で、駅や大学から近いが静かな環境であった。近くに数種類のお店があり、便利であった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
we were visiting relatives in the area so did not go into Preston but were well impressed with the Hotel and the complimentary breakfast. We would recommend this Hotel to friends and would certainly use it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, England

What you would expect

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Avenham Park is nice
Everything was as expected for a 3* hotel. No complaints but there wasn't anything to shout about either. I would stay here again. The location is its best feature for central Preston and, knowing the area, that's why I booked this hotal.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Rushden

Pleasant stay but noisy traffic

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Burnley

Always a great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Always stop here when visiting friends in Preston. Staff always friendly, quick check in and big spacious room. Bonus of a free breakfast included in stay!