Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport. Greater Manchester

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel nice although nithing close by, room overlooking the river was ok could've been better had it been cleaned properly as there was stuff on the floor in a corner which was still there 4 days later when we left. Drinks are very expensive for the average couple like ourselves. Staff were pleasant especially in restaurant. May consider short stay again, but will mention any problems right away next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schladen

Wir kommen wieder!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Wir würden sehr freundlich begrüßt und man hat uns ein gut ausgestattetes Zimmer gegeben welches perfekt für mich, meinem Mann und unserem Baby war. Das Hotel hatte auch extra ein Reisebett aufgestellt. Das zimmer an sich War ansprechend ausgestattet und War gemütlich. Die Betten waren fantastisch. Die Aussicht auf den Fluss War wundervoll. Einziges Manko: Die Sauberkeit. Im Bad War wegen fehlender Abluft Schimmel und der muffige Geruch auf dem Gang War unangenehm aber auszuhalten. Das zimmer War schlecht gereinigt. Sehr staubig. Wände waren sehr dünn. Das Frühstück vollkommen ausreichend. trotzdem ein schöner Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Very good location to Blackpool and the motorway

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Just general cleaning and maintenance minimal work to be done to make the hotel better
Location: We went to Strictly Come Dancing at Blackpool and it's location from the motorway was fantastic, the hotel offered in my opinion good value for money
We arrived about 9:30pm, the girl on the reception was very nice and saw after us, we went to our room which was a nice size with everything that you needed. The overall cleanliness could have been better, cobwebs in the room, carpet edges needed vacuming with a crevice tool as the vac wouldn't pick up the dust and dirt. The bathroom was also a good size but a little maintanance on the black grout, if these jobs had have been done I would rate it 4plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann from dundee

very handy

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
one night stay on way south.very handy,1 minute off the motorway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

Hotel an der Autobahnausfahrt

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist ein typisches britisches 3 Sterne Hotel mit Ambitionen, das an seinen Baulichkeiten scheitert. Was nützt eine schöne Außenterrasse, wenn der Verkehrslärm jedes Wort schluckt . Ein winziges Badezimmer ist bequem für schlanke Menschen. Es gibt einen Lift, aber vorher müssen die Koffer 6 Stufen hinunter getragen werden. Das Steak Restaurant kann man nur bedingt empfehlen - das auch verfügbare Abendbuffet schien uns im Nachhinein wohl als die bessere Option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Leeds

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room and tiny bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Devizes

Convenient and Good Value

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel at a good price. Easy access from the M6 and easy to get in to Preston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was on ground floor and was very cool, alothough friends stayed on 2nd floor and their room was very hot a fan was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliette from Saddleworth

Great stay, lovely staff, overly hot room

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Neighbourhood just off a motorway so great for access & convenience. Staff service at reception and breakfast was amazing. Lovely people and made to feel really welcome. Room way too hot. Thermostat broken but only realised this at 8pm when we came back and were due to put our baby down to sleep. None of us slept well as a result. Apart from that the rest of the stay was amazing. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Superbly friendly staff
Cons: Bacon cooked a little more!
Excellent value for money and well located for an on route north stop