Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire/Harrogate

Conveniently located meet up hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bathroom had previous occupants used shampoo container left in shower soap holder. It put me off as I'm particular about that kind of hygiene and it was in my mind then about what else hadn't been sanitised properly. It had sown a seed of doubt. Main menu Food is acceptable but menu is very very limited and not good enough for its type. Nicely done seating /setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Functional hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Good pillows and convenient for motorway - M6.
Cons: Comfort of bed, air conditioning, breakfasts.
We booked an executive room with breakfast. Good size room and clean with a good shower. The bed was on the firm side of comfortable. We had to share a face cloth as only one provided. The description said there was air conditioning but it was actually and electric wall heater and a window. Breakfast was only a continental one ,cooked breakfasts are extra. The coffee machines were faulty and continental breakfast does not include rolls or any cheeses and there were too few staff. All in all a 3* rather than executive experience and quite expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well sited at motorway exit outside Preston

Posted Apr 13, 2017
First impressions count a lot and I was very impressed by the friendly, helpful and kind treatment I received from the receptionist on duty. Not only was I offered a choice of floor and views but the young lady called the floor I chose to ask which of the available rooms was the nicest. What an asset to the hotel she is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in a well set hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed overnight and found the hotel to be very comfortable, staff friendly and welcoming. I are in the restaurant and the food was very good with a lovely picturesque view of the river - the hotel is really well set to say it is, in effect, a service station type accommodation. Staff were young at the reataueant but still very good. It seemed very quiet and I felt there weren't many people staying hence the great deal at £55 per night includ If breakfast! Room was very nice, comfortable and extremely good value for money. Would of happily paid 100 pounds for the quality of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another super visit

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Warmth of the personnel
Cons: Very little
Location: Brilliant location for visiting the Lakes, the coast and Trough of Bowland.
We had another wonderful stay. As usual the staff were very warm and welcoming and we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Recently returned from a 2 night stay at this very conveniently located hotel. Very easy check in with friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely on both mornings and you can have a full hot breakfast along with a self service continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH WALES

Nice hotel close to the motorway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Expand the menu.
Location: not sure
Very clean. Nice and quiet. Food was very good although quite expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to M6

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: its ok
Cons: need a lot of improvement
Location: M^
Nice stay , but it was not clear about breakfast? although booked for full breakfast and paid for , they gave us cold continental. you have t pay for the hot ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nr Manchester UK

Great location next to M6 motorway.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient & location on the river. Food was very good & there were lots of lounges to relax in.
Cons: Bedroom furnishings.
Location: Convenient as a base for Preston, Clitheroe & other towns. Brockholes nature reserve is a short drive away too.
Just spent one night on our way up to the Lakes. Room as a little dated, but bed was comfortable & bathroom had been refurbished. Lovely view of the river in rooms at the rear of the hotel. Restaurant had a varied menu & breakfast was very good. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value comfortable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Reception staff were very helpful , bed was comfortable and rooms clean Breakfast was lovely and on till 11am allowing a lay in and no rushing about in the morning Location convenient for m6 and 2 mile walk city centre Would highly recommend