Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Nottingham

Two nights in Mamhatton

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean but rppm vey small Ddnt know you could get ahower cubicals so small Staff helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2015
A big clean room but it was at the top of the house and my elder son has a disability which effects his balance so not great. Room was a bit cold and the bathroom was tiny. Good as we just needed a bed to sleep for the night and didn't spend much time there. Lady was friendly and recommend a good place for breakfast as they didn't do breakfast.
1 out of 5
by judith from Sheffield

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel very disappointing pictures nothing like the hotel no food available the hotel i booked said it haf food available and it was on the north shore but they gave us that one instead had a bar but it was shut so had to stay in room all night. Reception was only open in the morning shut rest of the day. We picked the north parmaorde because they had a pool table to keep the children entertained my grandson has special needs the north pamarade was ideal for him but didn't get that one got the south one instead he needed food for his medication so that was delayed until we went out for food very unhappy about my stay we got put on the third floor no lift. Don't recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Darren from Stoke on trent

Devastating as did not make a good start to our st

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Well it wasn't what I expected to be honest,I don't think the decoration as in painting etc was upto standard,there was dust all aver,it smelt from what seemed to be damp in the very small toilet & shower,didn't change towels & also dint change toilet roll & had to go buy owe own,bed was also uncomfortable with no mattress protection.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from rugby

the one to book

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
right in heart of things. hotel was nice and comfy really peacefull no late night noise.managers were very accomadating and helpfull. the bedding smelt really clean and fresh i would stay their again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Room was tiny. Barely any facilities. No staff members after 6 at night. Bar was always shut so not 24 hours. Towels were never changed, had to use the same ones repeatedly. Also there was a leak in the lounge and one of the other bedrooms. Won't be returning and won't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
En suite small room small didn't spend much time in the room so was ok just to get your head down .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan , Blackpool

awful!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Disgusted. booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, would have rather slept on the beach. Tiny outdated rooms. whole place was filthy and the smell of damp was overpowering. no flat screen TV, they were both big backed broken tvs and covered in at least an inch of dust. One tv was plugged into a multi socket with every other electrical appliance (broken freeview box & kettle, the promised hairdryer just doesn't exist!) Peeling wallpaper, cheap and nasty peeling border completed the look of the peeling, water damaged ceiling paper, got to say the decorating standards are consistent. Two beds in one tiny room, non-matching (and ripped) bedding, a venetian blind that didn't close and wasn't long enough to reach the full length of the window that wouldn't fully close,and a pair of lipstick covered curtains that were perilously mounted on a rail that also sagged in the middle. The en suites are a whole different class. One had barely warm water from the sink "hot" water tap but the shower was purely only for people that have a phobia to anything other than icy water, complimented by the black mould slowly creeping upwards from the cracked shower tray. The other en suite was even better, measuring approx 3x1 1/2 ft, containing a shower cubicle that you had to enter sideways (and stay in that position due to lack of turning space!) and a filthy toilet that was hidden behind the broken door,filthy sink in the miniscule bedroom. Never again. Oh and don't expect breakfast from this "b&b".