Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jp

Nice hotel with breakfast considering the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Friendly and just a little walk to Blackpool pleasure beach. Good room and price is not bad with the breakfast. Little more space in the room could have make it excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Nice stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The owners are lovely, friendly and nothing is too much hassle for them. They were great with the kids too! Our room was a great size for a bed and breakfast room and had everything you needed, including a TV and hairdryer. The rooms were spotless!!! The only negative I have is there was a old light fitting on the wall that stuck out and because of the limited room on the side of the bed I kept banging into it. The breakfast was amazing with great choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Thanks so much for having us!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Perfect for our family trip

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: tastefully decorated room, breakfast
Stayed here mid July stayed in a family room which sleeps 5. The location was perfect for us midway between the pleasure beach and the tower and about a five second walk to the promenade. Although the room was small we didn't mind as we are always out and about while in Blackpool and don't spend time in the hotels, it was clean and tastefully decorated with many extra touches. There was an impressive choice at breakfast which was a pleasant experience and always tasted great, the hot breakfast was cooked to order and is worth waking up early for. The owners are friendly and welcoming, we would book again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel next to beach & shops

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Only gripe room a bit small but spotless. Plenty toast, cereals, fruit etc. Full English breakfast was lovely so was the dinning room that also offers evening meals at a reasonable price. Pool table in the bar area.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Vancouver, Canada

Terrible first impression

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good location near the beach and all the attractions like the Piers and Blackpool Tower.
Cons: Management should immediately take a tourism 101 course at the nearest community college.
Location: Good location near the beach and all the attractions like the Piers and Blackpool Tower
The Taxi dropped us off at the door of the Manor House hotel around 3pm in the afternoon after an eight hour train ride from sunny southern England. Given our luck it was raining in Blackpool. The door to the hotel was locked so I pressed the buzzer as instructed and waited ...and waited....and waited....and finally after nearly ten minutes we were rung in. As we entered the lobby, a sliding window opened and a man's face appeared. Now we had just been standing outside in the rain waiting to get in to the hotel so one might have expected the face to have at least said, "sorry to keep you waiting, welcome to the Manor House." Instead the face said nothing, just starred blankly at us. Now I am all in favour of having people with disabilities allowed into the workforce, but the thought crossed my mind at that very moment perhaps having a deaf mute handling hotel reception might not be what the persons with disabilities act envisioned. I then said I was looking for Mr. Dunning the manager. The face spoke and told me he was Mr. Dunning and here are the registrations forms to fill out... Absolutely Unbelievable but true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AH from United Kingdom

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: close to the beach, but in a quiet part of town
Cons: too many stairs, room was SO hot.
Room was very tiny, but clean with a comfortable mattress. The room was on the top floor and it was hot with no fan available and only a small window to open. Breakfast was delicious and the host very nice and friendly. Location was great and we would definitely stay here again. But maybe bring a fan. LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Manchester, UK

Great location,spotless rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly owner
Cons: Only a half hour breakfast slot
Location: Fab location
Beautiful room.owner very helpful.lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel & family from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK

Great Guesthouse

Posted May 21, 2013
Spot on. Room just had everything we needed for a family stay. Just off the prom within walking distance of all the attractions, but quiet location. Breakfast superb and all the staff very friendly indeed