Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic but value for money

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Basic and value for money hotel. Very friendly hosts and breakfast was delicious with cereal, toast, drinks and a full English breakfast. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not good rooms small no room to move no chairs to sit on wallpaper coming of wall hole in wall would never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Well wat can I say room dirty, it was that small bed was not a double it was 3 quarters, it was at top of house, the guy clearly had had a drink, there said on add parking, was none it was Park on St, head ache trying to find somewhere every time I turned over I banged my head on cabinet. And breakfast they sat us near door so if I pulled the chair out no one could get past including them serving breakfast table other side was full so wife couldn't get in, and breakfast was served between 9 and 10 you have to be out at 10 mmmm.we have stayed at blackpool loads ov times and been happy, never stay here again waste of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Wasn't impressed!! :(

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It states they have parking. They don't. If you're lucky enough to get there early enough you can find parking on the street. If not, you're paying for a car park for the night. Room was disgustingly unclean. Bed (bunk bed) was the worst bed I've ever slept in. Very uncomfortable. Springs gone in mattress. Ive had better stays in B&B's in Blackpool for £15/night than this 'hotel' for £70!! Only good thing was the full English in the morning even though served late (I feel) at 9am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leek staffordshire

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
shocking from start to finish!!! on arrival police were at the hotel as the male/female owners were drunk and having a violent domestic. we were kept waiting for well over an hour and half whilst she was escorted off the property by her daughter and he was arrested. the police had advised us to find another hotel but we had already paid the male hotel owner said we could stay and then said "i aint going be able to do breakfast though!!" at no point was an apology offered or discount offered! the room had a springy uncomfy mattress,door handle was hanging off and towel rack kept falling off carpet was also stained and dirty! when we left the hotel the following morning i arrived home to find out my credit card had also been deducted £42 aswell as paying in cash on arrival!!! total £84 for a £42 room with NO BREAKFAST!!!!! worst hotel experience off our lives! and apprantly this is not the first about there drunken antics/fights aswell after reading further reviews. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muirkirk

run down needs complete overhaul grubby cramped ro

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: Everything first thing would be a good clean
Location: loads to do very central to south peir and pleasure beach lots of nice resturants, pubs etc
hotel very grubby some kind of domestic on the saturday resulting in police and ambulance being called and breakfast was reduced to cereal and toast. as the owners wife was" ill" Will never stay here again feel like a refund is in order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
didn't get to stay at this hotel owner was to drunk room was not ready when we arrived at 2 30
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Better management
After driving 6 hours to get to Blackpool, my son and I arrived at hotel to be told I couldn't stay there as the woman's husband wasn't doing breakfasts or getting any rooms ready so it wasn't possible to stay there. I was asked to stay somewhere else. I explained that I had already paid in full for my 3 day stay. She said I would get a refund either that day or possibly tomorrow. She did find me another B&B, however I spent the next 2 days trying to sort out getting refund. Would not recommend at all. Totally unprofessional
2 out of 5
by Paul from Merthyr Tydfil

PB from Wales

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very warm welcome at check in our room was right at the top and I told them that I had an angina attack that week and was in hospital for three days but was not offered another room so it took me a long to go up and down stairs . Breakfast was very good . When we checked in Kevin took our case upstairs for us .