Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Better management
After driving 6 hours to get to Blackpool, my son and I arrived at hotel to be told I couldn't stay there as the woman's husband wasn't doing breakfasts or getting any rooms ready so it wasn't possible to stay there. I was asked to stay somewhere else. I explained that I had already paid in full for my 3 day stay. She said I would get a refund either that day or possibly tomorrow. She did find me another B&B, however I spent the next 2 days trying to sort out getting refund. Would not recommend at all. Totally unprofessional
5 out of 5
by Noelle from Bolton

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lynne and Kevin were lovely hosts very helpful and lovely rooms were comfy and had a great nights sleep will use this bnb again for sure
5 out of 5
by Jake from Manchester

The joys of Marine Villa!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing as always! The breakfast was to die for, the company of the host was incredible and the room, again, was just perfect. Truly we couldn't ask for more from a hotel. I look forward to my next visit with eagerness!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neither here nor there.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the pleasure beach (less than a 5 minute walk). Bit of a walk for the other attractions but it's nice and flat. Wetherspoons around the corner for cheap drinks/meeting place. Hotel is dated and could do with a spruce up. Bathroom smelt freshly cleaned but did look a bit dated/used. Room was clean on the first look but could have done with a deep clean as when we pulled out the bedside table to get to the plug it was dirty behind. One of the beds was comfy, the other not so much. Rooms a little small but just enough room for a 2 night stay. Probably a bit cramped for any longer. Owners seemed a little bit stressed and were arguing so not sure if we were the first of the season but they were polite enough on check in and check out. We didn't spend much time in the hotel other than that so unsure of the bar opening times etc. Card payment was available although they seemed to prefer cash. I think the price was a little too much for the quality of the beds and the decor but having looked at other prices it seems on par with the area. As I said previously, I think it was good for a weekend away with friends but maybe not for a family break or a longer stay. We didn't try the breakfast, as we were out and about early. With only a small number of rooms, we had hoped for a little more in the way of comfort but having spoken to other people who have visited Blackpool I think this is the standard for the smaller hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, eager to please and very helpful x
Location: Very close to the pleasure beach x
Nice couple were very helpful. Close to the pleasure beach. Nice and clean. x
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking is only available on the road outside if you can find a space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Great location,

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Right next to the pleasure beach and waterpark. Kevin was lovely, welcomed our family and made us our breakfast. Could of done with a few more pair of hands has there was a few people staying, but all in all a good service. Room was on the small side, but clean and tidy. Everything there that was needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria from Yorkshire

My Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietors were very nice people. Helped me with bus times and bus/tram tickets. Breakfast kept us going. Room and en suite were a bit small but the room was value for money. I imagine the rooms are on par with most of the accommodation in Blackpool. Very handy for the Pleasure Beach, Swimming pool, promenade and piers. It was £8 in a taxi from Blackpool North train station. Also I left something in my room and they said they would kindly send it on to me.
4 out of 5
by suzanne from prestatyn

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
overall friendly little b and b,would stay again ...location excellent for beach, trams, lights and funfair.