Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for the pleasure beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
As soon as me and my son arrived the owner Steve made us feel at home. It was freezing outside but the hotel was so cosy. The food was excellent and Steve and his wife couldn't be more helpful. Will definetly go back and stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Nice hotel very close to pleasure beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed for one night in tripple room its not been the first time we have stayed at the marsden very clean room breakfast 5 star would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: great location close to most things.
excellent hotel owners steve and karen were verry welcoming and friendly nothing was to much trouble. great price will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for pleasure beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service and a great breakfast. 5 minute walk to pleasure beach and sea front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff nothing was too much trouble great breakfast only slight problem the room was dated but for the money it was great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, friendly guesthouse and lovely hosts.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Don't forget to mention if you have trouble climbing stairs, as they were full when we arrived and unfortunately we were right at the top, but Steve did carry our case up to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melton mowbray

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great little stopover for a night out in Blackpool would certainly recommend and use again, lovely breakfast too xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Just down from pleasure beach and south pier and a nice pleasent walk down to the tower takes approx 30-40 mins along the seafront
Ok for an overnight stay we stayed in a family room and was ok just for 1 night very little space to move around, having said that it was comfortable and clean. The owners were extremely pleasent and helpful and looked after their guests. Breakfast was substantial with cereal and a cooked meal. Just down from pleasure beach and south per ideal position. We would stay there again.