Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: great location close to most things.
excellent hotel owners steve and karen were verry welcoming and friendly nothing was to much trouble. great price will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melton mowbray

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great little stopover for a night out in Blackpool would certainly recommend and use again, lovely breakfast too xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Just down from pleasure beach and south pier and a nice pleasent walk down to the tower takes approx 30-40 mins along the seafront
Ok for an overnight stay we stayed in a family room and was ok just for 1 night very little space to move around, having said that it was comfortable and clean. The owners were extremely pleasent and helpful and looked after their guests. Breakfast was substantial with cereal and a cooked meal. Just down from pleasure beach and south per ideal position. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel very warm welcome

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Steve and Karen make this little hotel ... They are fantastic people , down to earth a no nonsense attitude like breakfast at nine no messing and the breakfast was fantastic .. Next time will go for the evening meal .. Great little gem in the heart of Blackpool.. Loved our stay thank you guys ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great stay as usual

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great stay Made to feel very welcome So not stay anywhere else in Blackpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great location for the south shore, clean, very friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: A few minutes walk to the pleasure beach and the sandcastle. The beach is across the road, very close to transport and shops.
A nice hotel near the pleasure beach with easy access to the rest of blackpool. The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. Nice breakfast and has a car park. Steve and Karen were very welcoming. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would recommend this hotel to others and would use again when visting blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby & Burton

Great location for the Pleasure Beach & South Pier

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Arriving late, we were still welcomed in a welcoming and friendly manner by the Owner. The room was clean, well presented and adequate for our overnight stay, ready to tackle the Pleasure Beach the following morning. Black and white colours a bonus as a Derby County Fan ;) Breakfast pleasant and all staff members were welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. We would recommend and use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Lovely little Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean and tidy, great breakfast with lovely relaxed atmosphere.
We wasn't too sure on what to expect, but after reading the reviews we thought we would give it a chance! We are so glad we did, the owners are lovely and friendly, the rooms are just what you need, and cleanliness was great throughout. Great for those attractions near the south peer, and the Pleasure Beach! The tram lines run all the way up to the centre of Blackpool promenade, it was only a 20 minute walk away if you enjoy walking up the beach front!! The Breakfast was lovely, great selection and very well presented. We only needed a base to work from as we had alot of activities planned for our break, but they where happy for us to come and go as we please, lovely relaxed atmosphere. We would love to return in the future...only we may try and come on a less windy weekend!! The Promenade was a bit blowy after a hurricane!!! Parking was tight!! I have a large people carrier so it was a go slow in getting into the car park, but Steve was on hand to help guide me, and was so lovely he offered to turn my car around for me so I was ready to go straight out!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and smokey

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Did not get a room even close to the pictures posted. Tiny, dark, not super clean room. Smelled like smoke. Said parking was provided but made us park in the street.