Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Awful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff were rude, the place was tacky , filthy and generally grim
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Booked a hotel and got a hostel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
we arrived to book in however we were informed that the room had been double booked (it happens not the end if the world) so we were escorted across the road to their "sister" hotel, climbed 8 flights of stairs to the top floor (with 3 children) then shown to our room, the separate shower and toilet facilities that had to be shared with another 2 rooms one with 2 people and the other with 6, which obviously isn't ideal, when the man left we looked around the room the bedding on every bed was different and even the pillow cases didn't match the bedding on the bed the double beds mattress was in desperate need of a new one as you could see the springs and the bedding looked as thou it hadn't been changed, the top bunk was missing the safety rail so wasn't safe to put a child in, the sink basin was crack taps filthy and the plug wasn't attached, the floor hadn't been hovered and the chest of drawers were outdated and dirty, the only good thing about the room was the fantastic view of the tower, the landing carpet looked dirty and discoloured spindles were missing from the banister the shower was very basic and the toilet door was a squeeze to close once in, I spoke to the staff who were very nice and explained that we aren't happy with the room and if we had of see the room we wouldn't have booked we were offered a full refund which we accepted, just such a shame we didn't get what we booked
4 out of 5
by Mr J W from NUNEATON

VALUE BREAK

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT FUN LOVELY WELCOME NICE AND CLEAN CHEAP ROOM
1 out of 5
by R J from Preston

Rubbish

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel and everything in walking distance

Posted May 16, 2016
Very nice hotel for the money you pay the staff was great and very welcoming everything is walking distance from the hotel overall had a great time there and would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by Eh from Hull

cheap night

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I suppose if you are drunk then you don't care about the surroundings where you fall asleep
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Cambridgeshire

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hosts. Extremely family orientated. No frills basic room and facilities
3 out of 5
by katie L from Huddersfield

Cramed into a small room, upset & disapointed

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was exceptionally small for two adults & two children, there were three bunk beds crammed into this very small room, nowhere to get dressed for privacy that was big enough except for the small shower room with toilet. There was no running cold water & a slow trickling hot tap, the plug was too small for the plug so it was difficult to get a wash. There were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room, it was a £1.00 charge for one teabag that they said made two cups of tea on the poster. You had to pay for towels, there was no free parking which contradicts the hotel information when booking & to top it's all we had to pay a surcharge of £48.00 for meals that we did not want or require on top of the room charge. This was not in any of the information literature on the booking when I booked & I double checked. The people that run the b&b were very homely & friendly but we were cramped & very uncomfortable for 3 days, so we made sure we stayed out longer so we didn't have to be in the room for too long. I had saved for a long time for this special holiday for the boys, worked overtime & long hours to treat them for the Summer holidays & we were upset & very disappointed with the room.
3 out of 5
by Chloe from Kent

:)

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
We only slept there to be fair, but didn't have the room or mirror size to get ready for a night out! The guy looking after the place was lovely, helped us out a lot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: cheap and close to the centre
Cons: the older man ringing back! probably worth a 1 star or 2 star very basic stuff
Location: pubs, clubs and the pier
the place was a hotel in Blackpool so don't expect 5 star anything! but for 4 lads it was a place to get our heads down - the young lad was mint manning reception but the older man said he would call me back 4 times but never did.