Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor information

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Was just a drop off between our final destination. Only booked it for a pool and near our favourite Indian restaurant in Chorley.
Cons: Staff attitude. No info. Reception said police open 7.30 Spa said 9am
Location: Nothing really
Booked solely so my daughter could have a swim. Children can't go in the pool until after 9. Was checking out at 9.30. When we get in the pool within 3 minutes two thirds is cut off for a grannies water aerobics. Pool is not big enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent hotel! Would not think twice about staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

lovely romantic setting

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Look atmosphere
Hotel has everything you require on site buetiful hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Most of the staff were really lovely and helpful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel overall was beautiful and our stay was very comfortable. I think they need to keep up with the maintenance as in places it was shabby and let down the overall look. We paid for a room with a double and single bed ended up being shown a room with double bed and a sofa I rang reception straight away and was upgraded to an executive suite with s double & 2 singles. Next time I would book a courtyard room as they were closer to the spa and looked more modern
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alison

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had to change rooms due to the condition of the bed and we found ourselves in a smaller room so was quite disappointed I think we should have been offered an upgrade due to the inconvenience and time of having to pack out stuff up - for this reason next time I will go back to using the radisson chain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed - not family friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with 2 young kids. I booked for the pool, the 17 acre grounds and a comfortable room where we could relax together. The pool is great (although because this hotel caters for spa-bound adults as well as families, kids are only allowed in the pool at certain times) with good facilities. In fact, given the state of our bathroom, we ended up using the showers at the pool instead. But the room was poor quality and there is no access to the grounds - and therefore nowhere for children to play. Most of the grounds consists of carparks. It was a hot day when we arrived, and the room was overheated, with tiny openable windows and no form of temperature control. Reception had no solution except to try to find a spare fan. A small desk fan eventually appeared - without it we would have struggled to sleep as the room was poorly ventilated. It was also in dire need of a makeover, being shabby and worn, particularly in the bathroom, which did not look as if it were good quality to begin with. We stayed in one of the courtyard ’cottage’ rooms - nice idea, but not for a mum on her own hauling luggage for 3 up a flight of stairs. Once inside the 'cottage', you can smell age and cheap disinfectant - it's not pleasant. The dining arrangements weren’t child friendly. No kids menus and no attempt to welcome children and harassed parents. The main restaurant has a pompous notice outlawing shorts and flip flops. Well it was hot so guess what! We ended up at McDonalds....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I attended for a friends wedding so only stayed over night but would not choose to stay there again. I booked a double room and was given a twin with the beds pushed together, which wouldn't have been too bad if they have been the same height. The room became very hot as it was next to or over the kitchen area so became quite uncomfortable even with the window open. The view out of the window was of the tops of the extractor fans from the kitchen so very unsightly. The hotel itself was also quite worn with areas of damp in the corridors and a definite need to be redecorated. I appreciate in some older buildings this may happen but feel no effort has been made to deal with the condition of the corridors especially towards my room. On a positive the breakfast was good though my recommendation is don't pay in advance as if booked the night before in the hotel it was almost half the cost of booking it in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short and enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities and breakfast
Breakfast was excellent. Leisure facilities great. Staff very friendly and polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
good