Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

lovely romantic setting

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Look atmosphere
Hotel has everything you require on site buetiful hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Most of the staff were really lovely and helpful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel overall was beautiful and our stay was very comfortable. I think they need to keep up with the maintenance as in places it was shabby and let down the overall look. We paid for a room with a double and single bed ended up being shown a room with double bed and a sofa I rang reception straight away and was upgraded to an executive suite with s double & 2 singles. Next time I would book a courtyard room as they were closer to the spa and looked more modern
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short and enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities and breakfast
Breakfast was excellent. Leisure facilities great. Staff very friendly and polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but comfortable

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I picked the hotel for my 2yo daughter as it looks like a castle and she is into princesses at the moment. Unfortunately in real life it is a lot more tired than in the photos and we couldn't use the pictured front reception entrance as the car park was being resurfaced, meaning lots of plant machinery and a strong smell of burning Tarmac. We had to park around the back and walk in and out through a side entrance, then around winding corridors. The breakfast and the staff were great though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DONALD from Barrhead

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent ambience , great facilities with very friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from By

Beware all!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Dirty towels, questionable bedding, and an overflowing shower tray which meant standing in your own dirt whilst showering all spelt out for a less than acceptable wedding night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap but not cheerfull will find somewhere else

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: culture change to customer service orientation. A course lead by management as part of a culture change program. Surrey to say I may be too late
Location: Nothing to declare we achieved our object of our visit
Very poor attitude by ALL staff. Made to feel unwelcome and don't bother me you are stopping me doing my job. Offhand and thoroughly unhelpful.