Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster UK

Good hotel .

Posted May 15, 2017
Very good breakfast.room dated and small, bed not very comfortable.staff helpful and efficient ,overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hexham

hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: near family.
Cons: staff manners in swimming area.
over price rooms. only paid for room only. room was clean. but wash basin need replacing, as had a hairline crack in it. not accepable at £80 a night. though i was getting bedfast. so be careful when booking. very mis leading on the inett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel lovely setting

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely setting. Great staff.. was upgraded as room smelt of cigarettes.. upgrade was just bigger but still tatty... great big bed and basic facilities .. all a bit tired looking .. do not understand why showers are mouldy .. new pink mould !! .. when bleached everyday!! Other than that good stay ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Quiet and cozy!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely hotel with great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff are on hand for your every need!
1 out of 5
by Charles

Disappointing

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I stay in may places from contractor's B&B's to posh hotels. If this had been a contractor's B&B then this room would have been fine...but it was meant to be a posh hotel. The room was stone cold and the electric panel heater was switched off when i arrived at 9.00 pm. By the time I went to bed at 11.00 the room was still not warm. The bathroom door was hanging off it's hinges the shower dribbled like a cheap electric shower. Why didn't I complain at the time - because after a very long day what i needed most was sleep and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Nice hotel and good service.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Not a bad stay, room was OK, a couple of minor repairs needed, unable to open a blind and a patch of wallpaper in need of attention, other than that all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tired

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but very, very tired and in urgent need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and adequate. Needs some TLC though. Hotel gone down since I was there 4 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor information

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Was just a drop off between our final destination. Only booked it for a pool and near our favourite Indian restaurant in Chorley.
Cons: Staff attitude. No info. Reception said police open 7.30 Spa said 9am
Location: Nothing really
Booked solely so my daughter could have a swim. Children can't go in the pool until after 9. Was checking out at 9.30. When we get in the pool within 3 minutes two thirds is cut off for a grannies water aerobics. Pool is not big enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff.