Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Nice hotel and good service.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Not a bad stay, room was OK, a couple of minor repairs needed, unable to open a blind and a patch of wallpaper in need of attention, other than that all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor information

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Was just a drop off between our final destination. Only booked it for a pool and near our favourite Indian restaurant in Chorley.
Cons: Staff attitude. No info. Reception said police open 7.30 Spa said 9am
Location: Nothing really
Booked solely so my daughter could have a swim. Children can't go in the pool until after 9. Was checking out at 9.30. When we get in the pool within 3 minutes two thirds is cut off for a grannies water aerobics. Pool is not big enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent hotel! Would not think twice about staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely romantic setting

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Look atmosphere
Hotel has everything you require on site buetiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Most of the staff were really lovely and helpful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel overall was beautiful and our stay was very comfortable. I think they need to keep up with the maintenance as in places it was shabby and let down the overall look. We paid for a room with a double and single bed ended up being shown a room with double bed and a sofa I rang reception straight away and was upgraded to an executive suite with s double & 2 singles. Next time I would book a courtyard room as they were closer to the spa and looked more modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short and enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities and breakfast
Breakfast was excellent. Leisure facilities great. Staff very friendly and polite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from By

Beware all!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Dirty towels, questionable bedding, and an overflowing shower tray which meant standing in your own dirt whilst showering all spelt out for a less than acceptable wedding night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap but not cheerfull will find somewhere else

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: culture change to customer service orientation. A course lead by management as part of a culture change program. Surrey to say I may be too late
Location: Nothing to declare we achieved our object of our visit
Very poor attitude by ALL staff. Made to feel unwelcome and don't bother me you are stopping me doing my job. Offhand and thoroughly unhelpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Country side Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beautiful location with great landscape. Hospitality also good. Very low room comfort. Needs new equipment e.g mattress springs are almost popping out. Terrible night. All other facilities were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like an old peoples home

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Felt like being in an old peoples home defo needs an uplift it's too outdated. Beds are just 2 single beds joined together not comfortable at all