Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Modern hotel right near front and all amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great staff very attentive big room very comfy bed would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Weekend break

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Decent hotel, but room far too small to be comfortable for two people. Also the tiny shower cubicle is claustrophobic. Given that won't be staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Screwed

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Only good thing about this place are the 4 receptionists. Really nice. The rest you can keep. Would not refund even though my Sister who has health issues could not make it..will not be going back.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

A few days by the sea

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms very clean and well stocked with toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. Beds very comfortable, hairdryer provided. Continental breakfast has wide variety of cereals, meat, cheese and pastries/croissants. Highly recommended,would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful upmarket hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel . Experience was superb from start to finish. Free parking. Great welcome at reception, modern clean upmarket hotel, lovely room, great bar area with honesty bar, fabulous continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Modern hotel with friendly staff. Rooms furnished in contemporary style, not overly big room but comfortable. Found bed a little uncomfortable however. Overall good location and pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely view just as I requested.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff. Nothing was too much trouble. From asking for a latte coffee at 10pm to a request for an iron. Both delivered to our room with a smile.
Cons: A cooked breakfast. I enjoy continental but I think men like a cooked breakfast.
Location: Great location with nice restaurants nearby and great walks along the sea front.
We arrived early and although our room wasn't ready we still received a warm welcome from Leah. She advised us of places to go for lunch and advised she would get our room ready as soon as possible. On our return it was ready and the staff cleaning the rooms asked if everything was alright and if we had everything we needed which was a nice touch. We had a lovely sea view room with a balcony where you could sit and watch the sun go down. Excellent.