Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely view just as I requested.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff. Nothing was too much trouble. From asking for a latte coffee at 10pm to a request for an iron. Both delivered to our room with a smile.
Cons: A cooked breakfast. I enjoy continental but I think men like a cooked breakfast.
Location: Great location with nice restaurants nearby and great walks along the sea front.
We arrived early and although our room wasn't ready we still received a warm welcome from Leah. She advised us of places to go for lunch and advised she would get our room ready as soon as possible. On our return it was ready and the staff cleaning the rooms asked if everything was alright and if we had everything we needed which was a nice touch. We had a lovely sea view room with a balcony where you could sit and watch the sun go down. Excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

good location,

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the windows
Location: nice restaurants and bars
The hotel is situated in a good location. we booked a seaview room, but the double glazing seals had gone so the view out of the window was obscured with the condesation inbetween the glass panels. Rooms decor looked different luxury from the photos. The photos on line are a bit deceiving, so was a bit disapoiunted when we entered the room.The bed looked in the pictures that we was getting a superking bed but it was 2 singles pushed together! overall the room was clean . The young girl on reception had only been at the hotel a couple of weks and she was sweet and friendly, but didn't want to upset her with any complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: It had an intimate atmosphere with staff who went out of their way to ensure a pleasurable stay. The continental breakfast was first class.
Cons: Better ventilation, eg by providing an opening window.
Location: Opposite the beach and walkable into St Annes and nearby restaurants.
This hotel more than met our expectations. All the staff were friendly, pro-active and extremely helpful. The room was warm, clean and had all the facilities and features of a top class hotel, but the price was excellent value for money. Not only was the en-suite extremely clean, but the quality of the towels and toiletries provided was better than at any Radisson or Hilton we have stayed at. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation and look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I like the staff all of tham happy and always smile and helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach and town.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Playing golf locally. Ideal base. Chose superior, sea view room which was spacious and comfortable. Will certainly stay here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool Australia

Good stop over close to blackpool

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Every thing was good
Cons: Angle the parking on site more.
Location: Beach and blackpool if you must.
we stayed in this hotel as it was close to blackpool without being in blackpool which we dont like. It was of a good standard and would be happy to stay there again. They also run an honesty bar after hours which can be handy and the beach is over the road. Car parks are a bit tight but managed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Good value place to stay in St Anne's

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable clean room.
Cons: The showers. Not really a problem but would have preferred adjustable ones
Location: Quite like St Anne's as a place. Not really interested in the beachside attractions but the town does have some nice cafés, pubs shops and restaurant
We found the staff here very helpful and friendly. Handy for the beach and other amenities in St Anne's. Would not normally come to the Fylde for leisure activities but were here for family reasons. Pleased with the hotel however and was pleasantly surprised by St Anne's as a place to spend some time in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Nice hotel, but smokey room

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We'd stayed once before, and were happy enough to stay again. The hotel, and our room, was very smart, well-furnished and comfortable, and the breakfast offered good choices. The only problem this time was that the room - and especially the bathroom - smelt as if it had recently been used as the smoking area. As non-smokers, we found this quite nauseous and off-putting. Unfortunately the hotel was fully-booked that night, so there was no chance of being relocated to another room. As a result, we'll think twice about booking again, even though I'm sure the problem was not in any way the fault of the management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mode

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Very comfortable atmosphere. Convenient location. You do get use of gym and pool at the YMCA across the street. That was not clear at check in. So all good. Bed not the most comfortable. But for everything else you can book with confidence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Brilliant

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Couldn't find a fault!
Location: Right on the front, easy access to the shops and places to eat
This residence has all a person could need, one of the best