Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Can.

Conveniently located in beautiful countryside.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find, near picturesque small town with great amenities and lots of great pubs, in beautiful country setting.
Hotel was quaint pub one night stay over. Located just outside beautiful small town. perfect for a break on a long drive..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely place to stay and eat

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location for Lancaster, staff helpful, food great and nice family room
Cons: No breakfast available
Location: We used it for a visit to Lancaster, 15mins away. 5 mins from M6 junction
Just had the one night stay but staff were friendly, food great and room comfortable and reasonably priced. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We didn't expect so much for so little. The price was £49 for a double room only. The bedroom was very nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Halifax

Another time?

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
It is impossible to know when a disaster will happen. To have two fairly major disasters in one stay is regrettable. Once reported, they were dealt with very quickly, sympathetically and generously. They necessarily clouded my ability to judge the hotel rationally, but on reflection,I would rate it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lack of sleep

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: It's situation
Cons: Telling the truth about the noise
It would have been grate value and a perfect quite night if our room had not been overlooking the kitchen. Our night sleep was disturbed all night from the noise of the kitchen machinery. We did advise this beforehand that we were light slight sleepers but this did not deter them from putting us in this room. Whew I complained about the noise I was advised the machinery would go of at 8pm, but alas it went on throughout the night. Maybe that is why it was so reasonably priced. Otherwise beside the lack of sleep there was no other complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Excellent food and accommodation.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly service and good facilities. I loved the garden planting which would make it lovely venue for outdoors in the summer.
Only stayed one night on our way to Scotland, but would love to stay again when we're passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dimitrios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Worcs

Handy overnight stay .

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff. The garden was very well looked after.
Cons: Not sure about the packed breakfast.
Location: Did not have time to investigate the area
Only 2 miles from junction 33 M6 it was an ideal place to break our journey from Scotland to the Midlands. Friendly welcome & good meal in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Radhika from Camberley

Excellent value for money

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money for someone wanting a quiet stay in the neighbourhood of Lake district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoe from Darlington

Nice family trip

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised with the room given the competitive price and the Bank Holiday weekend. No B and B available but we were given a bag full of goodies for breakfast on one of the mornings including orange juice, muffins and cereal bars - these went down a treat. Cosy room and no real complaints