Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely destination for walking weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely spacious room. Shower was very very low pressure. Food was good although 1 (of the 3) breakfasts was rather disappointing. Overall a great place to stay, if a little overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very lovely staff, easy check in, good

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Really lovely night, gorgeous hotel, great location, only small criticism was that the room was very cold!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel spoils by the locals

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Ebookers
We had our meal and returned to the bar area to bemet by a touch troop of I suppose local who compleatly dominated the bar to a point that only a couple of feet were available to get served and the noise these people made vieing to be heard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lon

Hotel close to the caves and other wonderful walks

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed the proximity of the natural environmental walks. However the hotel was the best we have been to .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely gem of a hotel in a beautiful place

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Great atmosphere, lovely food, top class accommodation
Cons: This place will be fantastic when finished.....might even come back and we don't usually go back to the same place twice!
Location: Beautiful, rural location. Plenty of walks nearby. Shame we didn't have enough time to enjoy more time there.
We stayed for our anniversary enroute to the Lakes and had a lovely time here. The hotel is having extensive refurbishment but the parts that are completed are top class. Our room was huge and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and the house red wine was great! Great stay and will recommend to fellow walkers as its in a fabulous spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Australia

Good Things Happening at New Inn

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Great location, clean.comfortable room, nice breakfast.
Cons: Internet access patchy upstairs.
Location: Lovely village, lots to do and see nearby.
Excellent service, affable hosts. Good to see the upgrades being made to this lovely old inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tired Ted

Being Upgraded

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on HotelClub
Inn is a little tired at the moment but is at the beginning of refurbishment under new owners . Will be excellent when finished . Friendly staff "local" bar has good well kept beer and breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SteveandSusana

Great base to explore the western Dales

Posted May 16, 2012 on Ebookers
Very welcoming hotel full of character & old world charm - friendly staff excellent food would have liked to stay longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alpinr meadows ca

new inn clapham

Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels
off main road isolated 3 miles from petrol stations or town, near hills , 35m from lake district, bit of a shabby place old tired and in need of a clean , could find better places to stay but near the national park