Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

very good, good location, owner and staff excellen

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: IF they dont have wifi then i would reccommend them to get it to keep up with the other hotels, there than that, dont bother looking around
Location: Perfect, nearly next door to Funny Girls, and near to Duke of York and Caseys and Peek A Boo for the Karaoke and about 5 mins walk to the Tower/Pier
cant do enough for you, it was perfect, you can have anything you want for your breakfast and the owner and staff was great, the rooms was clean and perfect even had a hairdryer in as well, not sure if they had wifi or not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Extremely close to station and town centre.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Always had recommendations for us for places to eat if visit.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, excellent, excellent

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, great room and brilliant owners and staff. Everything anyone could ask for, I will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodation.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate accommodation at a very fair price. Being there a few nights it would have been good to have a chair in the room that was comfy to sit on and/or a bathtub, but realise there was no space in the room for a comfy chair and to be fair there is a bar in the hotel.Sometimes with a longer stay of week or so it is nice just to relax with a book in the room. The owners do well though to provide perfectly adequate accommodation at a reasonable price. Breakfast seemed to depend who was working when you booked in or in the morning. One day was a roll another day was a really good full breakfast. The older couple were very friendly and helpful the younger lady was just overworked I think. Situation is good for rail station (Blackpool North). It is not far to main attractions such as the Tower, Opera House etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to shops,pubs and restaurants

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a few times and always made to feel welcome and also the best breakfast in Blackpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff,
Location: Walking distance to Blackpool tower, dungeons, north pier and beach
On arriving the owner/staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel within walking distance to Blackpool tower and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good on a budget

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small compact family room. Just enough room for a double bed & single bed. Beds were hard & lumpy. Tiny ensuite bathroom. Room was on top floor with no lifts, not suitable if have walking difficulties or young child with pram. Breakfast included but needed ordering at check in not at service. Breakfast is only served between 9-9.30am too. No parking at accommodation, if lucky might get on local streets where no restrictions, failing that, the train station is close by & reasonable charges. Hotel not on main promenade,so away from most bars. Only few minutes walk to north pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient but small rooms.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice filling breakfast. ROOMS a little on the small side. I booked 4 rooms and 3 had electric showers which were fine. Avoid room 15, it has a mains shower which predominantly gave out freezing cold water and if you were lucky enough to get warm water (certain times of day ) then it just trickled out.location right next to funny girls. Opposite road is Duke of York pub serving nice food and a good choice of beers/wines also karaoke was entertaining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We was on the top floor and there were no lift , came down for breakfast the cuttlery wasn't clean also we had to tell the staff we had come down for breakfast as they didn't acknowledge us I asked member of staff if we could have more milk for room and they said they would put it in room when they cleaned it which never happened I had asked later on in the day if they had cleaned the room and replaced milk and they said yes but they hadn't I wouldn't have minded but we were on the top floor so I didn't want to go back down again . Will definitely not be staying there again