Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel close to train station and town centre

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed for two nights with my two boys and partner, very good price nice hotel brilliant staff very welcoming would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B F

comfy B&B great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
we stayed there for 1 night. comfortable room very clean.and staff were nice . was ideal ocation for attractions and town centre .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Rooms nice food was good staff were pleasant. Location of hotel is very close to the north pier and the tower and the city centre. The sea side is also just around the corner also. And if your looking for a good night life there's so many clubs pubs bars near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoofddorp, NH

The Open British in Blackpool

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and friendly (and helpfull) staff are one of the great assets of this hotel.
Location: Very close to Blackpool North Train Station (and a big supermarket).
As I was visiting Blackpool to watch dancing at The Open British Ballroom & Latin Championships I wanted a hotel that was close to the train station (Blackpool North) as well as in walking distance of the Wintergardens. It would also be great if the hotel was not too close to the waterfront. This hotel ticked all the boxes. It is a typical English hotel with typical British staff: polite, friendly, helpful and a great sense of humor.
5 out of 5
by Synthia from London

Precious

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good I arrived very late but their want for me she was very kindly
4 out of 5
by Arnold from Bury

Handy for Funny Girls show

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night because we were going to the Funny Girls show nearby.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Derby, England

Great B and B!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
What great value, family room was actually two rooms, kids had bunk beds and their own TV-heaven! Great and tasty breakfast, friendly service you couldn't want more for your money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short break

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
initial impact poor ie reception,dining room ok and service..room not great
4 out of 5
by Darren from Cambridge

Good value

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room clean and tidy, good value for money.
4 out of 5
by nigel from maidstone

fleetwood trip

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for one night stop over tidy room and decent breakfast. A warm and friendly welcome.