Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This hotel is in urgent need of an update. The place is really outdated and in parts dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from Leeds

Ok for one night, wouldn't stay again as a family

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok, wouldn't stay again with my little girl as facilities weren't great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bryan from Bradford

disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
our booking had not been taken so we could not get room we had chosen which was premium, the room they gave us when we opened wardrobe door fell off!!! Staff tried to make best of a bad deal. Food good. otherwise disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Leeds

Clean but dated

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Needs updating but the rooms were clean. Well positioned for an easy tram ride into the centre of Blackpool. If you are planning on spending lots of time at your hotel then this maybe isn't the one for you, but if it is purely a place to leave some stuff and sleep, then it's exactly what you need it to be. Plus the kid love it as they thought it was a real castle!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gez from Cambridgshire

Got a spare million ???

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I like good old Blackpool hotels because you can have a decent stay and not be over charged. The hotel needs millions spending just to bring it up to a respectable standard. Room rubbish, TV picture awful, car park full of rubbish.... I will say a couple of good points, Beer £2.50 a pint and the breakfast was plentiful, but massive queue for it. I also loved that they served tinned tomatoes instead of fresh as the fresh belong on a salad, not a fry up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Leeds

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very busy, took over an hour to check in
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Lincoln

DISGUSTING HOTEL........!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
DISGUSTING HOTEL !! Would not stop here again, if it hadnt been late when we arrived we wouldn't have even stopped that night. Hotel is filthy, room filthy with mouse droppings in the bathroom. Only 3 channels on the TV, room too warm as there is a water system pipe running through the room RED HOT ! didnt sleep, other noisy residents, doors bang like you have never heard before ! WORST HOTEL STAY EVER !!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tyler from Milton Keynes

Will not return

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Outdated, very dirty, tiny, poor accommodation with no respect for guests, I would recommend hostels over this accommodation, my "sea view" consisted of broken rusted flood lights, the "water feature" in the car park was a swamp/floating rubbish tip, would highly recommend staying away from here !!!
3 out of 5
by Tara r.

Not a very good stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on HotelClub
Well I fell off a rather high step under the window and sprained my ankle because of pigeons on tin roof outside my window also a dead bird rite outside the window I was not very happy about that ruined my holiday to celebrate my 40th birthday they never apoagised or moved the bird when I left so not very good at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Worcester

Spur of the moment getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
First impressions were not the best but we did enjoy our stay and had a sea view. Tram stop was right outside which was great and breakfast was also enjoyable. Look forward to stopping again :-)