Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position, clean,

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: position, price, clean. car park.
Cons: needs a redecoration
Location: next to tram. Blackpool and Fleetwood close by.
Hotel on seafront. Tram stop opposite. Bit past it's prime. Price was good though. Room clean. Beds o.k. bathroom o.k. would stay again.Good car park. Had breakfast which was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockport

Lovely and friendly, close to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I enjoyed staying in this hotel as it was in the right location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auchterarder

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good place to stay if you want some entertainment. There is a cinema and bingo played nightly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Riding of Yorkshire

Well situated for St Anne's and Fleetwood.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff at all levels and the food
Very handy snack bar in main lounge. Very clean indoor swimming pool. Very helpful bar staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

guesthouse paradiso.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Absolute dive. Should have been bulldozed years ago. On arrival my first thought was, where are the maintenance staff ? Weeds, an old pond full of rubbish, junk everywhere, half the letters from the sign missing. Walking into reception made me feel a bit better until it took half hour to check in. There were only 2 people in front of me. The stairs to get up to the 2nd floor were shocking unsafe but probably safer than the lift. The room was fine, but looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly in months. The bed however was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. If they knocked half this place down and gave it a refurb it could possibly get back to its former glory. I'm sure it would have been amazing back in the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel s bit tired and needs some cosmetic surgery but would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out dated

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The place is old n in need of make over place smells of rotten damp an is just a wast of money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and transport links.
Cons: Lobby looks scruffy, carpets tatty and some wall paper was peeling off.
Location: Handy for Blackpool.
Hotel is in a great location with easy access via tram into Blackpool. It has a large car park as well. The hotel itself needs a revamp as it is very dated and looks tatty. However the rooms have all you need and the bed is comfy while the on-suite was spotless. If you just want some where to lay your head then great,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast price of £8.50 trick.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: a coat of paint on the outside of the building. Entrance was grubby and dirty looking. Entrance doors were sticky and probably never been cleaned.
Breakfast wasn't worth the money. Cheap quality and processed. Coffee was awful, sausages were white with just fat inside. No mushrooms. Cold options such as fruit was practically non existent. Double room was tiny with a cheap old fashioned grubby TV with 5 channels. Window looked out over the rubbish bins and a Bargain Booze shop!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Old hotel and it shows

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Got thair first impressions was it's no bad but ones in the room shocling no window in room sheets no the cleans carpet looked like it hadn't saw a hover for along time the toilet tiny saw stuff under the sink had a look years of filth my partner dropped something on the floor and it went under the bed went to get it nearly sick at the junk under it from enpty fag packs to used rubbers and dicarded clothes on the day of departure what was ment to be clean beding and towels on the corder floor which would have been cleaner out on the tram tracks the place could be a nice hotel but from my point of view the staff didn't cair I would strongly recommend you stay as faraway as possible from this bit till it gets a good going over cheap but certainly not cheap full