Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Posted Feb 21, 2017
In need of a good overhaul but comfortable,warm and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Tram stop right over the road!! Was needed!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely old hotel... Bit tired looking.. Not enough seating for the entertainment area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

No heating first nite wallpaper all ripped

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No heating first night ripped wallpaper want refund glad to get home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I don't normally fill these in but this hotel, or at least the parts I saw can only be described as dirty and run down. The bathroom was clean, but the bedroom was dirty And dusty with what looked like blood on the walls the skirtings were filth, the carpet hadn't seen a hoover and the pool reception staff were rude and turned their back on us despite it being bang on 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Never again

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Walked up asked some where reception is they said down there good luck got to room noisy old fashioned tiny went to ask to upgrade no other rooms available even tho online there was family rooms so gave then the keys back and left out of pocket NEVER AGAIN !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

credit to the hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
we visited on the 11th Feb, we didnt pay a fortune for the night so wasnt expecting a great lot, but i was surprised, the staff were well dressed, very friendly n helpful. the lounge area was clean and tidy could do with modernising abit maybe, the queue to be served was quick didn't wait around. our room was a standard double, had bed, drawers,tv and even a hairdryer in it, had a shower and bath, clean towels and bedding. the rooms could do with maybe a lick of paint going over them to brighten a little. nighttime there was lots of kiddies having fun, bingo and entertainment, the bar wasnt over priced either. we didn't eat here so can not comment on food but many did the dining room was busy. overall its a lovely place. would defo recommend to others. tram stop, bus stop outside for easy access to town centre...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Better than reviews suggest

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Size and comfort of the bed/rooms.
Cons: Wifi should be accessible in rooms. It even cut out repeatedly while in the lobby.
Location: Right on the seafront, so if you are energetic, it's not a bad walk into Blackpool city centre (if the weather isn't too bad).
Was not expecting much based on previous reviews, but was pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the room. I booked a single and was upgraded for free to a triple. Some furniture and the bathroom was ageing, but overall it was very good for the price. Keep in mind, it is a large hotel, with not every room having sea views (mine had the back carpark). However, my only real negative point is that wifi does not reach the rooms, meaning you have to go all the way down to the lobby, where it still is hit and miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley

cheap break

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Good location and great transport links.Bar and entertainment each evening.
Cons: The hotel is very tired and grubby looking which lets it down a lot.Needs a good paint job throughout.
Location: Great location at the North end of Blackpool.Close to Cleveleys which has some really nice eating out places.A good selection of shops.
Just needed a short inexpensive hotel break..Visiting relatives. Booked room only so can't comment on the food.The room was very small for a double.The bed was right up against the wall and behind the door so had no bedside cabinets which is quite difficult because nowhere to put phone or drink etc.We have stayed on quite a few occasions and this was the worst room we've had so far.The price was so cheap for 2 nights we felt we could not complain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel was dirty and certainly not livable for you stay. Everything in and around the hotel was dirty my 3 yr old was violently sick while we were there whether it was coincidence will never no but will not be staying again and will be warning people to stay away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cortez (American Horror Story)

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Bedroom warm, Bathroom clean and lovely white fluffy towels hot water shower good and some staff nice manner.
Cons: Carpets need replaced badly as does all furniture and needs to be seriously decorated.
Location: Quite a distance from Blackpool Town Centre but just walk across the road to catch a bus or tram,also free car parking.
A very a run down old hotel but had not prepared myself for the smell in the first room. Receptionist Ryan apologised moved us to a bigger room under a stair case people running up and down to upper floor, still a smell but not as strong, holes in walls also raw plugs exposed by a picture been ripped out, big scores on the walls, light switch hanging off (someone could get a electric shock ) furniture in really bad state marks & stains draws did not close, Elevator filthy. Carpets in bar are worn out also every seat in the lounge and bar had stains & damage.