Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millom cumbria

Okay for familys.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It had been cleaned up more this time we stayed, there was new carpets and painting still being done The staff were friendly and l liked the free park
Cons: The entertainment could be a bit longer. My little girl loved running round but when the singers came on they were finished after an hour so then that
Location: The hotel is down the end of the sea frount away from the shops and arcades but getting a ticket for 24 hrs on the tram does help.
This is about our third visit, it allways comes up as the cheapest hotel to stay at. We needed a break so again l booked this hotel. This time the worn out carpet had gone replaced by new then the painters were working on the ground floor where l'd asked for a room, as last time it seemed to take ages going down corridors and lifts to our room. Its easy to get a tram which is just across from the hotel and go up to the tower to the different shops. There is a swimming pool at the hotel which was an attraction to our little girl who loves swimming, also entertainment which seemed to start 9.15pm after the bingo and finish an hour later. The bar is reasonable and there is a little café which opens around 10 am in the morning if you don't want to get up early for breakfast which suited us. I would stay again if we decide to go to Blackpool again the other thing l liked was the free parking, there was lots of room bearing in mind we arrived Tuesday morning by Friday there was more arrivals but it was a nicer stay this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

what a dump

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it down
Location: tram outside hotel so you can escape
hotel dirty , smells , lots of cig buts outside main entrance, room was very cold bathroom window did not close , second night i slept in my car has it was warmer , had heavy rain and the staff were running round to find containers from buckets to pans to catch the water which was coming in from the ceilings and the walls , car park full of empty beer bottles and take away rubbish , most of the guests here are on benefits or homeless , kids running wild at 1 am has there parents were still getting drunk from the beer they had got from bargain booze next door , wallpaper peeling off all over the hotel , you told the staff any problems and they just laughed , the hotel needs demolishing , please do not waste your money by booking this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready for demolishing, or should be!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the kindest thing to do would be to demolish it
Location: Not applicable
Absolutely horrific, 1st night , it was cold outside mirrored by the inside, freezing cold in the lounge and bar, same in the hotel room, warmest place was in the lumpy mattressed bed.2nd day , lounge unbearably hot , bedroom still cold, and then it rained, the staff commandeered every container imaginable, to collect the water that was pouring down the walls and through the ceilings, we were on the 5th floor, in the lift waiting area, the wallpaper was just peeling off the walls as you watched, let alone water pouring through the ceiling into waste paper baskets, and kitchen bins. The walls in the bedrooms were so thin you could hear someone having a pee in the next door bathroom. The lift was the slowest in Christendom, at meal times, it stopped at every floor, so by the time it got to us it was full!! The secondary exit was where the smokers congregated, and piles of dog ends were left there for the whole week we were there, and overall, the all pervading smell of wet carpets . Car parking, was either empty, or full, no in between measures, there were a whole 3 disabled parking spaces, in a hotel this size must be against the law. The food was OK if you dont mind Army cooking, basic food and plenty of it. Our BT engineer , who called at our house which we were buying said that when he went to a darts final 20 years ago, IT WAS EXACTLY THE SAME, so they are taking the money, not spending on repairs, and just running the place down, in preparation for demolishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Hotel close to tram and huge car park!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: How clean it was, and the huge parking facilities
Cons: The decor and furniture- very outdated and old fashioned.
Location: Right next to a tram stop which is about 15 mins to North Pier (main area) and 30 mins to Pleasure Beach, trams are every 10 mins.
After all the bad reviews I was not expecting much... however I was surprised by the hotel. Although the decor is very outdated the room and the hotel were very clean. You get what you pay for and I actually enjoyed my stay at Norbreck, despite being very worried beforehand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradford

Never again.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The ONLY good thing about this hotel was..Nothing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Quite a few nice changes since my last visit

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of bed ,towels
Cons: More sofas in reception
Lovely new toilet ,room looked recently upgraded with new paint ,bed spotless ,however think more sofas needed in reception area,had great view at back of hotel on 5th floor looking over Blackpool ,room very warm but cosy ,maids daily ,towels spotless ,good wee break actually
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View from the window was water on the roof rubish

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The view from the window was bad entertainment was crap there was water damage ever were
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Faded glory

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The whole feel of the hotel. It is dirty from the front door through to the rooms.
Location: Positioned on the seafront with good transport links to Blackpool centre and Fleetwood Freeport.
This was once one of the top hotels in Blackpool. It is now shoddy, and dilapidated. The furniture in the rooms may have been elegant at some point in the 1970's, or before, but now is just tired and in need of replacement. A hotel of this size needs maintenance staff hours to solve the plumbing problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: everthing
Cons: heating
Location: beach
had a very nice stay and staff very helpful would recommend and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Brilliant stay the beds were comfy and had a really great experience