Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
When we booked it said we got breakfast but when we arrived we were told it would cost 15 pounds for our breakfast the curtains were in need of replacing bed was pinging the springs every time you turned over definetly in need of upgrade kids running up and down corridor 10 o'clock at night won't go again thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was very basic. It was clean but needs updating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guest

A hotel so old and dated It's beyond belief

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I was there overnight for business reasons. On arrival you'll note the hotels exterior is in a state of disrepair with almost every wall peeling or already worn off. The reception was staffed by one person who was counting papers for some reason. However on seeing me she carried on counting.. Eventually checking me in I was told the lift is out of order. Now this wasn't a short term thing, no, the lift had It's door sealed with out of use warning across the join. That's that, lift is no longer in use at all.. Period. Then the room, this was bad. Bed old creaky, lights dull, furniture so old it was like going back in time. An old wardrobe and two old chairs was it. The windows were tinted dark grey from dirt. This was an advantage because on looking out I was greeted by a steel wall of some closed up unit. Other than the piles of rubbish on the floor such as old mattresses' rotting in the pools of water that's all i could see. Then whilst lying on the old bed that dipped in the middle i had to endure kids running up and down the corridors up to around 2am then drunk guests shouting from 4am to 7am. In general the whole place is in need of closure or demolition. It looks like a prison. I travel the world, I've stayed in hundreds of hotels around the globe and this was / is the worst I've ever used. 0/5 score AVOID IT EVEN IF IT'S FREE TO STAY..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sk Canada

Run down and in need of demolition.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Terrible dated hotel. Seems uncared for. Smells old and looks old. We checked in and out within an hour!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

shame such a grandeur hotel has detteriotated

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff.location.
Cons: The whole of the hotel needs up-dating.
Location: good location, typical Blackpool experience
Arrived and was aware from the outside this was nothing like the pictures on the travel site, it was like walking onto a set of Shameless ! The entrance was a cloud of cigarette smoke, the lobby was full of people sat on the floor. The staff were very polite, the room was clean but in need of major restoration bed bases ripped,no head board for a single bed so pillows kept falling behind the bed as it was unable to fit flush against the wall, old fashioned portable TV with 4 channels wth having children this is not suitable, no wifi connection as advertised and a lift with 8 people capacity (if you were fond of each other ) for a 500 bedroom plus hotel. We decided not to have our breakfast at the hotel as it appeared to be like school dinners a cue went on for ages, we did go in at 9.00am maybe earlier this would not have been the case. Would never go again as it wasn't the cheapest option. As everyone knows Blackpool is an expensive vacation so it was so disappointing to have to deal with the above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Awful n run down

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I thought when I booked this hotel it would be great as it is the biggest hotel in Blackpool, I couldn't have been more wrong. The hotel is rundown and in serious need of a upgrade. We got to our room and it wasn't finished getting cleaned but no one was there, I put the pile of dirty linen they left outside the door and it lay there for a full day n night. The room was dirty and rundown with paint flaking off the walls and ripped bedding.The 1st night people were fighting in the next room from us and opening the fire exit right next to our room and my son was terrified and when I tried to phone reception the phone was broken, I didn't sleep for the rest of my stay. When I told staff they were worse the useless and seemed to not really care. I paid for the evening buffet meal which was not buffet there was chicken, beef, roast potatoes, carrots n beans and it was all dried up n over cooked "disgusting" . Staff were depressed looking and were just dumping stuff down on tables with no smile or conversation and the bar staff were the same. Everything was broken in the games room and kids are only allowed in the pool at certain times and adults need to pay a supplement for pool and the gym. The whole experience was awful and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone it's terrible. Plus it's quite far from the centre, only good this was a sea view which I couldn't see through the dirty Windows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

The worst hotel I've ever stopped in

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is the dirtiest place I've ever had the misfortune to have stopped in you change me £91 a night I booked two rooms you told me it wasa fore Star but the management told me they never had no star's when I tried to phone Expedia to complain you kept me hanging on the phone for over 3 hours switch me from department to department then Hung up on me your customer service is as bad as the hotel rubbish I've spent a lot of money with you company I will think twice next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel close to beach and bus stops

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I had a lovey time at this hotel with my children. The swimming pool was open until 8/9 which was great so we got Use out of it after a day out. Only downside was unable to get a seat of an evening to play bingo or watch the show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Ok I was worried reading reviews however the hotel was fine. Staff were lovely, hotel a bit tired looking but clean and good pool. Breakfast was busy but good value. Would def stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyneside

Nice from outside crap inside

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I was very disappointed with the hotel room. It was very very outdated with mould all over the walls and wallpaper hanging off. The general hygiene in the place was of a very poor standard and I shall definitely not be returning.