Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely lovely hosts who look after you

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: personal charm, host is interested in his guests that they have a nice stay and are looked after, nothing was too much trouble
Cons: fruits for breakfast, a bit more space in the room would have been nice but was ok for a 2 night stay just for sleeping
Location: near South Pier and all easy walkable Ilike advenure golf promenade, tram station and bus stops easy reachable in 5min
quiet street 5min off main sea promenade, easy to find, Mark is an incredible host and together with Shaun the perfect team. Hardly wanted and could leave at all due to lovely chats. Full breakfast is huge and hardly doable and well worth the £3 extra. Be aware of many steps and we had quite a small room on the top floor but were there hardly any time anyway. 3 days was perfect to get to know Blackpool and all importatnt sights and still ahve some time to enjoy the sunshine on the promenade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guesthouse

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Guesthouse, had a fantastic long weekend with the kids at the local attractions. Guesthouse was great, drinks and breakfast supplied and we had cooked breakfast one day, was fantastic! Haven't slept so well in ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay , close to everything we wanted to see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy B&B

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly nice little bed and breakfast will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

great place to xtay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: loads to do near by. best prices are booked on line before you go.
when booking be aware you need to phone for car parking space, also only a light breakfast is provide unless you pay extra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and help

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Plenty of advice and recommendations for the local area. Will recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cointy durham

Great , clean and quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't do enough for you and were genuinely interested in my family. The room was clean and dry with very little disturbances throughout the night. The bedding was soft and dry and the towels were soft and replaced when requested. The complimentary soaps and shampoo were fab non of the petit minis a full size liquid soap and shampoo which for a family room was great. The light breakfasts were ample and were unlimited and we were constantly offered more. Fry ups were available and did look delicious. Parking was directly outside the back or front of the hotel but make sure you book it.
Cons: Shame we couldn't stay longer! Breakfast had two sittings and car parking needs to be booked but they were told on companies website as opposed to Expedia
Location: on south pier at the top of the street. Away from the drunks but close enough to everything such as trams, pleasure beach, biggest Wetherspoons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

We will be back

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff (mark) was brilliant
Cons: There is nothing i didn't like
Location: The location is great, the pleasure beach is only a 5 minute walk, loads of places to eat near by,
We loved staying here, staff was excellent and couldn't do more for us, its very clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Best guest house we've been to in Blackpool by far

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Honestly we liked everything about the Guest house.
Cons: We enjoyed everything about the guest house.
Location: Its out the way of the main road so you don't have all the traffic etc but walking distance to everything like shops etc.
The guest house was great. Haven't got a signal bad thing about it. Was very well presented outside. Inside was very well kept and modern. The rooms were amazingly clean, soon as you came in the first thing you could smell was how clean it was, had all the nice little finishing touches that make it more inviting like hand wash and body was in the bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The towels were changed every day if needed and everything was refilled. Break was lovely, loads of different cereals to choose from and the full English fry up was delicious. The staff were the most friendly B&B/Guest house owners I've ever met, don't have one single bad word to say about them, very polite and helpful with everything. Will definitely be back!