Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel. Its a b&b

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff really welcoming & breakfast lovely. Thats it im afraid. The owner referred to it as a b&b. Very dated. The room we had needs gutting and starting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Pip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. This is a old Victorian building and we have to make the most of how the building is, the room you were in is to be re decorated and new bathroom at the end of this season but we have many returning guest that do request the room you stayed in but we know we can not please all the people we have stay with us
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Staffordshire

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean, good food, only 5 minute walk into the town. Quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would return to Blackpool but not Parkfield!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room far too small No hangers for jackets so ended up on floor as only 1 wardrobe for 3 people Shower was mouldy and door was faulty Interior decor was very very old fashioned Walls too thin-can hear everything neighbours say and do! Breakfast was excellent-the reason we stayed Owners very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillian W.

Good value b&b

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Ebookers
My husband and I stopped in this b&b for one night. It was very clean, with a full English breakfast very well cooked and presented. Julie, the owner was very friendly and obliging. We stayed in room No.1 which had a very comfortable double bed. Unfortunately this bed took up nearly all the room. It was really only big enough for a single. Also if arriving by car it is very difficult to park near the hotel. As we were only staying one night this was not too big an issue but would not have wanted to stop in such a small bedroom with so little space to move for any longer. Taking the problem of the small double room out , this is still a good value b&b. I would recommend this hotel but point out the problem of parking and the small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Perfect b&b

Posted Dec 17, 2014
A perfect b&b. Friendly host, very relaxed. Fully stocked bar at low prices. comfortable bed and in a quiet location so no traffic noise. Had a good night sleep. Everything you want to see is within walking distance. Not far from the tram, promenade, pleasure beach, casino. Would defo recommend this b&b.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by ladypip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It was a lovely short visit.. hotel.was clean just shame about noisey bed and shower was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by ladypip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, its a shame you did not mention the shower, while you where here, if we were aware of this we could have but it right, a lot of the guest forget to pull the cord for the showers with them being electric, also we could have looked at the bed..
3 out of 5
by Liam from Espoo

Owners make up for rather old establishment

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly owners who helped us with their local knowledge. Breakfast plentiful and well cooked. However the room (a twin) was quite cramped and the bathroom (toilet & shower as no room for anything else) a little outdated. All in all, fine for a brief stay and very close to the Pleasure Beach
4 out of 5
by Matt

Nearly there.

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels
The 3 main things that atracted me to the hotel were. Free Wi-Fi, Safe and eevning meals. When I was there they were not doing evening meals. The safe was sitting in the wardrobe(not bolted to the wall and the Wi-Fi was slow or non esistant. The hotel was clean and quiet and had an excelent choice of branded cereals for breakfast. The cooked breakfast could do with some improvement, a nice sausage and fresh tomatoes and mushrooms would improve it 10 fold. also the bacon was soovercooked some mornings you could not stick a fork in it, it just broke. Would I go back? Yes......
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Excellent short stay

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
Very convenient location Near to the pleasure beach, ideal for couples & families. Hosts Julie & Steve were lovely. Would definately recommend