Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Owner friendly beauitful hot breakfast. Room was big and very clean. Clean towels put out everyday.very friendly staff.it has a very homely feel to the place.nice comfortable bed. Ten minutes walk to tower and shopping. Will be staying there again one of the nicest hotel we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful bolt-hole in Blackpool.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly comfortable bed, excellent wifi,that was good enough for competitive gaming with my gaming laptop, and lovely hosts. The room was very quiet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely B&B in an ideal location.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This B&B is in a perfect location, being just a short 3 – 5 min walk from the sea front & the same to the shops. Its situation at the north end pier end but with the trams running every few minutes it really doesn’t matter which end you are. The proprietor Martin is a lovely friendly gentleman, on arrival we had coffee / tea & biscuits which was very welcome after our long journey. Our room was ready early & we were kindly allowed to check in. There is a small parking area at the rear (5 – 6 cars) which makes life so much easier. Once parked up you won’t need your car again. Martin is on hand to give you any help with local attractions / restaurants which even included a discount card. Our rooms were well furnished with nice clean & fully functioning en-suite facilities, the beds were SO comfortable. There was everything you will need from a hairdryer to tea / coffee / hot chocolate / water & biscuits in your room. I didn’t see a lift, so if you have an issue with stairs I would suggest you call first. The breakfast is delicious, a good choice all nicely served by friendly staff. Don’t miss out on scrambled egg or an omelette – Martin is a real expert on these! We had a lovely few days staying at this B&B. Would I return? Absolutely! Great little find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: We had a lovely freshly cooked breakfast made with good quality produce. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the service was welcoming and friendly.
Cons: The available parking is very limited. Overall we were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Perfect welcome

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome, excellent food, clean, spacious rooms, fantastic bathroom, quiet in evening
Location: Central, station 3 minute walk away, close to Winter Gardens, Tower and beach
Travelling from Brighton to Blackpool and being welcomed with a smile and a fresh pot of tea and biscuits from such a friendly host was the perfect start to our busy weekend. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern, spacious and spotless too. Bottles of water were provided in the room which was more evidence of generous hospitality. We travel every November to Blackpool for a dance competition and I've never felt able to write a glowing review of any hotels until this year. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable and friendly accomodation

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable,clean and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean guest house

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check in took a long time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast. Martin was very nice and staff couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
very attentive but not to much food great accommodation great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Could come and go as I pleased.
Cons: Didn't have anything I didn't like :) everything was lovely !!
Location: Close to city centre