Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

lovely quaint hotel very comfortable

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: very clean and comfortable rooms spotless
Location: very near to theaters promanade and shops
lovely, homely and very comfortable, exellent location for the winter gardens, breakfast was deliciouse with good portions manager was very welcomming offering us tea on arrival and help with bags
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted May 2, 2017
Fully enjoyable stay, this is the second time I have stayed and hope theirs many more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsager

Lovely B&B near to the Winter Gardens

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything -as stated above.
Cons: Parking is limited but that is a problem anywhere in that location.
Location: We were there for a concert, really convenient for the Winter Gardens and tower.
It is great place to stay, good value for money and well located for the Winter Gardens if you are in Blackpool for a concert. Really comfortable and clean rooms. A good choice of breakfast items too. Really friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to the winter gardens

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Didn't expect to be billed twice. Once before visit and on day of arrival. Don't know who took first payment or why. How do I rectify this as it looks like I am £105 out of pocket?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Really nice little B&B, tucked away and quiet.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Quietness, location, room, value
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Blackpool is awesome.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Pelham Lodge. We were there only one night but the room was really nice and the staff super friendly and accommodating. It's tucked away on a side street so was quiet. Definitely great value for what we paid!! Would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Proves you shouldn't judge a book by its cover. Pelham lodge is having a facelift (we weren't aware of this) and looks awful from the outside but once inside its clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Warm reception and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming & close to all the best bits

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great breakfast and very welcoming. Overall great stay close to the train station and beach !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Not happy with my reservation. I had to cancel the reservation on the day of my arrival due to an emergency. I contact the hotel to ask if I could get any refund. They told me that the could not do that as the money have been kept by expedia and that they are happy to refund me if it could be arranged through expedia. Therefore, I contact expedia and I arranged for everything. The hotel finally changed their mind and they did not redound me any money unlikely to what they mentioned to the phone. Unprofessional and unreliable service.